We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
572
137
40
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
137
40
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park restaurant equestrian centre michelin star hydrotherapy pool afternoon tea main restaurant the main house drawing room spa building cookery school horse riding amazing spa japanese salt park room amazing grounds outdoor jacuzzi spa treatments
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Very good taste of the English countryside. Good spa and masseuse. Very good dinner and afternoon tea. The surroundings invite for a walk and the staff is very friendly and ready to help. Only accessible by car though.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

I never write reviews on trip advisor but I felt that I needed too this time. We stayed at Lucknam on Friday and sat this past weekend. From the moment we arrived until we left everything was fantastic. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful everywhere from reception to spa and restaurants and the cleaning staff. The food was fabulous in both restaurants and atmosphere lovely everywhere. The spa treatments were great and facilities wonderful. We feel fully relaxed and we're happy we chose to return to Lucknam park. We would def recommend it and will be returning again soon. Thank you to all the staff you should be very proud of the service you deliver. We have been to a lot of 5 star hotels in this country and abroad and the friendliness, professionalism and service at many does not come any where near yours at Lucknam's. Thank you again
The Savidges

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hockeyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Stayed here in April 2015 on a trip back to the UK. 2 nights was stunning but pricey. Easy to get to driving down the M4 and dropping into 'Downton Abbey' Highclere Castle and many gorgeous small villages and pubs on the way. You an visit Bath too on the way in or out, which is only about 30 mins drive from the hotel, and about 2 - 3 hours easy driving from London.
Room was very small with the queen bed taking up most of the room. The spa and indoor heated spa is a big drawcard. You can spa in the outdoors too. Drawing room with a fire place and service, lovely country walks every way out of the hotel grounds and they will give you a little map. Really lovely, would stay again. Restaurant on site was great for breakfast and dinner too.

Room tip: Rooms are small in the main house, not sure of the rest. I would ask.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank transparentgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We had an excellent day on the 'Tempting Tapas' cookery course - it was much more 'hands-on' than we were expecting, with chef demos before we made each dish for ourselves! Ben was brilliant at engaging a range of age groups and abilities, keeping the session moving at a pace that suited all but was always available for questions.
All the ingredients were weighed out ready, all of the highest quality and the dishes (from the recipe pack) were delicious, and simple to follow.
At the end of our session we were able to sit down and enjoy what we had made, and there was plenty to take home!!
We will definitely be returning to sample other courses that the Cookery School runs!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We booked a table for afternoon tea to round off a weekend in nearby Bath. Signage not clear on arrival where to go and we had a very chilly walk from the car park to the hotel via the spa! (Thank you to the spa lady who obligingly showed us the way.) On entering the hotel we were warmly welcomed and shown to a prime position by the log fire - fabulous as the weather that weekend was pretty grim.The cosy drawing room was a little quiet to start with and we felt awkward being the only guests however it soon filled up and the atmosphere was good. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was really delicious. Sandwich fillings were traditional but tasty, the dainty cakes were interesting and were as beautiful to look at as they were to eat. There was a good choice of teas too. The whole place has a luxurious but relaxed feel and we really enjoyed our afternoon at Lucknam Park.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank droopyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews