We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stopover ”
Review of The Three Coopers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Three Coopers
Ranked #3 of 14 Bedale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Passing through Bedale for one night only en route to Northumberland. Couldn't have picked a better place. The owners made us feel very welcome and our room was just right. Very comfortable and looked as though it had been recently refurbished.
The bathroom was clean and the shower wad a good size but perhaps needs some attention as it doesn't quite spray how it should. Breakfast was excellent and I would highly recommend this B&B to others.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seaviewflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

We had one night here on the way back from the Scottish Highlands back home on the South Coast. Amazing scenery all around and on first impressions it just looks like your average pub and I certainly didn't have high expectations with the accommodation but for one night you can make exceptions. There was some misunderstanding when it came to the rooms as there were 4 adults and 4 children and we were only offered 2 double rooms and 1 king room so 2 kids had to sleep with one adult in one bed. Also on the website it says it is dog friendly but when we turned up they said it was only in the bar. Luckily we only have a small dog so the owner said it was fine to take upstairs. The rooms are very nicely decorated and the bedlinen and towels smell nice and clean. I have stayed in a few pubs and if you are at the front can usually hear revellers making noise outside, But here there was minimal noise and could get to sleep easily The rooms are clean and tastefully done. The owners took time out to show my daughter their new puppy and make our stay very nice. There is no on premise parking but under a minutes walk there is parking on the main street.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

My perants came up to visit last week and stayed here for 5 nights, 5 very comftable nights. Sarah and Rob were fantastic, very accommodating and friendly, really looked after my mum and dad. The breakfasts are phenomenal and they have to go on a diet now ;-). Couldn't recomend them high enough. My perants loved there stay, the rooms are very well decorated, clean, and so very comftable. "Best sleep away from home." Direct quote from my mum. Thank you Sarah and Rob for looking after them so well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flash221178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stayed as a group of 4 for 2 nights and found the 3 coopers to be absolutely fantastic. Central location, well equipped rooms and massive breakfast. Highly recommended and will be returning in the future to stay again. Thank you Rob and Sara for making our trip even better and for giving us the VIP Treatment. Hopefully we will be back again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monstermuppetdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Was visiting the Dales Food and Drink Festival in Leyburn at the weekend and decided to stay overnight. Couldn't find any B&B's in Leyburn but the Three Coopers in Bedale came up in the search engine ... and how glad I am that it did. If you want 5* treatment at 2* prices this is your place. Recently refurbished and still undergoing work this was a really lovely place to stay. The hosts Rob and Sara are wonderful and cannot do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble, felt really welcomed. The rooms were comfortable and had everything you needed and after a really good nights sleep Sara provided a superb breakfast that kept me going all day. Would recommend the Three Coopers to friends and family for sure x

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedale
2.5 km away
The White Rose Hotel
The White Rose Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leeming Bar
201 reviews
2 km away
Lodge At Leeming Bar
Lodge At Leeming Bar
#1 of 1 in Bedale
135 reviews
3.9 km away
The Castle Arms Inn
The Castle Arms Inn
#1 of 14 in Bedale
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#11 of 14 in Bedale
93 reviews
0 km away
Hillside Bed and Breakfast
Hillside Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Carthorpe
18 reviews
0.1 km away
Waggon and Horses
Waggon and Horses
#13 of 14 in Bedale
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Coopers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Coopers

Address: 2 Emgate, Bedale DL8 1AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Bedale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bedale
Price Range: €74 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Three Coopers 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A big welcome from Rob and Sara in our traditional style pub offering real ales and good food. Families and pets accomodated for in the bar but not in the rooms. AA rated 3 star ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Three Coopers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing