We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautifully furnished” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brickfields Farm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brickfields Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautifully furnished”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

A lovely place. Very welcoming and comfortably furnished. The rooms have everything you want for a great stay and in a lovely location. My only minor negative comment was that the wifi, although free and very welcome, was an unreliable connection. That said, I'd love to return and would certainly recommend to friends.@

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jontait2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
95
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

What a lovely place to stay for a little bit of extra comfort. The area was just right for travelling around , the room was out of this world and so clean, everything was for comfort and you even had a basket of 'goodies' in the bathroom. The lady who owned the Farm was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble, wait until you try the breakfast, wow!!! We even had chocolates in the room which were re-filled every day, what more could anyone wan't!! Just try it and see, you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: ,Ask for the 'Yellow Room'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janice61xxx48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

Probably the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in! A warm welcome from Janet who runs this very beautiful bed and breakfast farmhouse. Our accommodation was in the newly converted barns and was fabulous. Our immaculate bedroom and super swish bathroom were stunning with views over the fields and countryside. Fantastic well presented breakfast served by a very cheerful and helpful member of staff. A good peaceful location but within easy distance of many interesting places to visit. Why would you stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavilionbuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a two night stay at Brickfields Farm. Having stayed at many B&B's across the country I would say this is overall the best one yet and believe it would be hard to better. The rooms are fitted out to the highest standard and those little extras, to many to mention, just make the place what it is. When we arrived there were lambs with their mothers in the adjacent field which we watched whilst eating a excellent breakfast selection. Janet & her staff are very welcoming and most helpful advising on places to eat locally in the evening. I could go on but others have said it before us, a fantistic place to stay. Many thanks Janet, we will return, hopefully in the summer!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ouncy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

Brickfields farm is a little gem and a wonderful experience not to be missed, especially Janet`s sumptous breakfasts. The bedrooms overlooking spacious views are tastefully furnished and very comfortable. This B&B is the ultimate in excellence, and is one of the very best we have ever stayed in - is worth every penny spent. Is ideally located to explore the local area, with plenty of good restaurants nearby.
We have stayed in this fabulous B&B twice and we will return again.






and enjoyable to

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malsorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkbymoorside
1.3 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirkbymoorside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
5.7 km away
Lastingham Grange
Lastingham Grange
#1 of 1 in Lastingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
9.3 km away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 5 in Helmsley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
1.2 km away
George & Dragon Hotel
George & Dragon Hotel
#4 of 7 in Kirkbymoorside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.4 km away
The Cornmill
The Cornmill
#3 of 7 in Kirkbymoorside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickfields Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickfields Farm

Property: Brickfields Farm
Address: Brickfields Farm Kirkby Mills, Kirkbymoorside YO62 6NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Kirkbymoorside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkbymoorside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Brickfields Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, award-winning farmhouse B&B in rural North Yorkshire Four light & airy guest rooms in the recently renovated Barn, with quality beds, comfortable seating areas with large sofa, flat screen TV, DVD, Freeview, and well-stocked hospitality traysSpacious en-suite bathrooms feature walk-in “wet room” style showers, heated towel rails, and “soft close” loo seats. All rooms: ground floor, French doors opening to terrace, ample parking, easily accessible for the less able guest, wholesome Yorkshire breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Brickfields Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing