We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully furnished”
Review of Brickfields Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brickfields Farm
Reviewed 22 May 2011

A lovely place. Very welcoming and comfortably furnished. The rooms have everything you want for a great stay and in a lovely location. My only minor negative comment was that the wifi, although free and very welcome, was an unreliable connection. That said, I'd love to return and would certainly recommend to friends.@

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jontait2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2011

What a lovely place to stay for a little bit of extra comfort. The area was just right for travelling around , the room was out of this world and so clean, everything was for comfort and you even had a basket of 'goodies' in the bathroom. The lady who owned the Farm was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble, wait until you try the breakfast, wow!!! We even had chocolates in the room which were re-filled every day, what more could anyone wan't!! Just try it and see, you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: ,Ask for the 'Yellow Room'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice61xxx48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Probably the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in! A warm welcome from Janet who runs this very beautiful bed and breakfast farmhouse. Our accommodation was in the newly converted barns and was fabulous. Our immaculate bedroom and super swish bathroom were stunning with views over the fields and countryside. Fantastic well presented breakfast served by a very cheerful and helpful member of staff. A good peaceful location but within easy distance of many interesting places to visit. Why would you stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavilionbuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a two night stay at Brickfields Farm. Having stayed at many B&B's across the country I would say this is overall the best one yet and believe it would be hard to better. The rooms are fitted out to the highest standard and those little extras, to many to mention, just make the place what it is. When we arrived there were lambs with their mothers in the adjacent field which we watched whilst eating a excellent breakfast selection. Janet & her staff are very welcoming and most helpful advising on places to eat locally in the evening. I could go on but others have said it before us, a fantistic place to stay. Many thanks Janet, we will return, hopefully in the summer!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ouncy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Brickfields farm is a little gem and a wonderful experience not to be missed, especially Janet`s sumptous breakfasts. The bedrooms overlooking spacious views are tastefully furnished and very comfortable. This B&B is the ultimate in excellence, and is one of the very best we have ever stayed in - is worth every penny spent. Is ideally located to explore the local area, with plenty of good restaurants nearby.
We have stayed in this fabulous B&B twice and we will return again.






and enjoyable to

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malsorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkbymoorside
1.0 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirkbymoorside
150 reviews
9.5 km away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 4 in Helmsley
788 reviews
5.2 km away
Lastingham Grange
Lastingham Grange
#1 of 1 in Lastingham
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
692 reviews
0.9 km away
George & Dragon Hotel
George & Dragon Hotel
#4 of 8 in Kirkbymoorside
298 reviews
4.5 km away
Royal Oak Inn
Royal Oak Inn
#1 of 2 in Gillamoor
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickfields Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickfields Farm

Address: Brickfields Farm Kirkby Mills, Kirkbymoorside YO62 6NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Kirkbymoorside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkbymoorside
Price Range: €111 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brickfields Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, award-winning farmhouse B&B in rural North Yorkshire Four light & airy guest rooms in the recently renovated Barn, with quality beds, comfortable seating areas with large sofa, flat screen TV, DVD, Freeview, and well-stocked hospitality traysSpacious en-suite bathrooms feature walk-in “wet room” style showers, heated towel rails, and “soft close” loo seats. All rooms: ground floor, French doors opening to terrace, ample parking, easily accessible for the less able guest, wholesome Yorkshire breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Brickfields Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing