We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
FindHotel
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
290
28
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
28
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza the owner course dinner gluten free first floor high quality a wonderful stay eggs chris pizzeria summer hike group ski presentation wines cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed with my parents and our children at the Bettmerhof and we had a wonderful time.
The rooms were spacious and very clean and the view …… just stunning.
The food and its presentation was great and we all enjoyed the variety of food offered to us.
The most important and impressing for me was the way we as guests got treated. All the personal was extremely friendly and forthcoming. We got greeted by our names which made it very special and the owner of the hotel was always around to help, assist but also tell about the history of the hotel.

Great stay for a three generation family

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Crocomobil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian Eyholzer, Inhaber at Hotel Bettmerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Dear kind family
I would like to thank you once again for your very friendly visit. It is been a pleasure to have you with us indeed. Thank you now for the wonderful feedback you made. We are very pleased!
Take care and come back soon!
Chris Eyholzer - owner and host - and the friendly Bettmerhof people (stuff).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

I really loved staying at this beautiful family hotel located right next to the ski lift taking you up to Bettmerhorn.

Extremely friendly and helpful staff is looking after you here. The rooms are clean and spacious. Only thing, there is hardly any hanging space for jackets and shirts etc.which is a bit of a handicap when traveling in winter and not alone.

The food is excellent, prepared with much love and care. Plenty of good wines available and the breakfast bar has a wonderful selection of local food items.

I will definitely return if l get a chance. Oh, and the skiing experience is amazing too!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian Eyholzer, Inhaber at Hotel Bettmerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear Bettmerhof-guest
Thank you very much again for your kind visit. I am very pleased that you enjoyed it with us. I wish you all the best and good health in 2021 and hope to see you again sometime in the beautiful Aletsch region.
Kind regards - Hotel Bettmerhof - Christian Eyholzer - owner and host and all of the helpful and friendly stuff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019

We spend a few nights in this wonderful hotel were hospitality is made into an art. It's a intimate, cosy hotel with a very friendly staff. It's a good starting point for trekking and walks in the surrounding. Beautiful mountain landscapes in which you can easily walk. We had a wonderful room with a balcony and a view on the Matterhorn. The only shortcomings were a rather small television and a not too good wifi signal, but these are minor issues.

Room tip: The room with the mountain view are more expensive, but it's really worthwhile when you have a clear sky.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrianus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2019, during what should have been optimal weather, but got a complete rain-out one day and mostly clouds the next. Even with that, we had a great time, as the hotel was spotless, the food at the restaurant (both pizza and non-pizza) was great, and the personal detail from Cristian and everyone else was fantastic. Three of us shared a pizza one night (we just weren't that hungry), but Cristian brought us a second one - at no charge - anyway, figuring we'd go hungry otherwise. The folks there also gave us maps and good instructions for the hike we were attempting to do (Aletsch Glacier Trail), which eventually we did with so-so weather. When we were leaving, there was a couple checking in who had obviously been there plenty of times in the past - we weren't surprised to see this at all.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistadobalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian E, Inhaber at Hotel Bettmerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear Bettmerhof-guests
We thank you once again for your kind visit and are overwhelmed by so much praise. It is been a pleasure to have you with us, making all the way from the Staates to our little but wonderful place. We were pleased to help you in any kinds as you do at home with friends.
I hope you had a marvelous extension of your journey through Switerhland and wish you all the best.
Best regards - Christian Eyholzer - owner and host - and all our helpful and friendly stuff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

This is Swiss friendliness!
The hotel has wonderful wooden rooms, beautiful bathrooms, most rooms have a magnificent view & the people working must be carefully chosen on kindness.
The owner and his family run a really nice place, on the Main Street of traffic-free Bettmeralp.
Right next to 3 ski lifts, about 1500 meters above the Rhône, with a magnificent view on the Matterhorn, the Bettmerhof is the place to be, even in summer time.
With a nice Swiss breakfast, you make a fresh start of the day. Even for a nice coffee or tea outside on the terrace, Bettmerhof is great. And for dinner, do try the restaurant and the pizzeria. Great dinners for a fair Swiss price.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JJJr1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian E, Inhaber at Hotel Bettmerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Bettmerhof friend
It is been a great pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for giving us the oppurtunity to get to know you and your kindness. Thank you then for your wonderful estimating rating which we appriciate very much.
Yes, we live in a wonderful place and love to share good moments with our guests and friends.
Take much care and hope to see you once again - warmest regards - Chris Eyholzer - owner and host and my marvellous stuff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews