We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
77
159
76
41
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
159
76
41
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport squash court bergen city center short walk from the hotel free wifi nice hotel an early flight hotel guests spacious room short stay stayed here for one night hotel is situated mini bar great breakfast swimmingpool convenience nsb
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Nice hotel. Easy access from tramway/airport and taxi.
Room tidy and well equipped (table for laptop, coffee machine).
Bathroom well equipped.
Slow service at the restaurant.
Efficient to check in/out.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivP5, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guillaume,
Than you for you feedback here at TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our location close to a Bergen Light Rail stop (Birkelandsskiftet) or short taxi ride is indeed convenient.
We aim to make the stay as pleasant as possible, so it is nice to see that the table for laptop, coffee machine and extra amenities in the bathroom was appreciated. This is all extra that comes with the Superior rooms.
We hope to welcome you back to Thon Hotel Bergen Airport soon!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Very good welcoming hotel with good size of room for 3 people - something different welcoming with lots of bright color combinations, good welcoming staff, amazing breakfast but you must lucky to have it as if group is turn out than you will have to wait for your turn or service becoming slow but tolerable. Close to metro to go to city center or to airport - the biggest advantage. Entry and exit are too good. Lovely property.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bhupendra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivP5, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Bhupendra,
Thank you for your feedback here at TripAdvisor. It makes me happy to see that you describe Thon Hotel Bergen Airport as a Lovely property! The Thon hotels are in bright colors, and I am glad that you liked this.
Bergen is busy in the summer, and we are visited by lots of tourist groups. We do try to invite the groups at set (and various) times in to the restaurant to make sure everybody is seated OK. Sometimes that is difficult due to the groups own schedule and departure plans, but this is our intention and our staff will always assist you :)
Thon Hotel Bergen Airport's location is absolutely a good one, and we do appreciate that you agree with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards
Thon Hotel Bergen Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Nice trip and good quality of service in hotel. Clean rooms. Just missed boots spun. Breakfast taste and good asortiment. Car parking enough space and for car and for bus. Good place for business meetings.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tadas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivP5, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Tadas M,
Thank you for your review here at Tripadvisor! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with the level of service, clean rooms and car parking.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards
Thon Hotel Bergen Airport
Liv Prestegård
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The hotel is situated a short ride away on the light rail from the airport, and about 20 mins or so to the Bergen city center. While it was perfect for me to stay a night as I was expecting my friend to join the next day and continue further on our travel, I noted it was a perfectly good hotel in terms of room size, wider beds, decent amenities and a brilliant breakfast spread. Value for money too. Heartily recommend this place. Tip: pls take the light rail from the airport and its a short walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avinash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liv P, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Avinash S,
Thank you for leaving such a nice review here at TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that you found the location convenient, the room size good and the breakfast brilliant.
I hope to see you back soon, and hopefully for a longer visit.
Kind regards
Thon Hotel Bergen Airport
Liv Prestegård
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stayed here for one night, business-related trip. Made a late check in which went great after som communication via email with the hotel. I got a good sized room, with minibar, a toilet, clean towels and in general I was very pleased with the room. It also has a pool and a gym as I understand. Conveniently placed close to the airport, it takes about 5 minutes with the train. Breakfast was quite good with plenty to chose from, in general very pleased with this visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liv P, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Christos K,
Thank you for you review here at TripAdvisor. I am happy to see that you late check in was smooth and that you were pleased with the room.
I hope that we can welcome you back in the nearest future, and hopefully for a longer stay so that you can enjoy the gym and the pool.
Kind regards
Thon Hotel Bergen Airport
Liv Prestegård
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews