We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
25
26
29
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
26
29
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus rooms are small hotel is located in advance short stay fish nice hotel a lot of fun table football great value for money shuttle service parking area oslo style conference amenities gym
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Very small rooms with no perks or cool amenities. This is a budget minded hotel with a quality presentation. Nice bed, nice linens. Low Price. Oslo hotels were $300+ / Moxy was $120. I was here for stop after business meeting with early morning flight out, I was not here to sight-see in Oslo area, so proximity to city center was not important. If you need to iron clothes, you have to go to an "ironing room" on each floor, there are no in-room irons or loaner irons to take to your room. I prefer in-room, but for the price, I managed the ironing room. My biggest complaint was the parking. You have a bit of a hike up and down a hill between parking area and hotel; ok on a nice summer day, but a real bother in a sudden torrential downpour like happened to me last evening.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H2oVision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoxyOsloX, General Manager at Moxy Oslo X, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear H2oVision

Thank you for your nice review,

We truly appreciate your well informative and constructive review - thank you so much.

We are looking forward to see you again at moxy Oslo X.

Best regards
Stine Engen
Captain
#atthemoxy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Newer property a 30 minute bus ride from the center. Rooms are small but functional as is the gym, and the staff is very attentive. The location is definitely remote but the bus ride into town is a very pleasant 30 minutes and the buses run to schedule with the stop 5 minutes from the entrance. There is also an airport bus that stops directly in front of the hotel. Special thanks to Justina and Ewelina who went out of their way.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boxmunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoxyOsloX, General Manager at Moxy Oslo X, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear boxmunch.

Thank you so much for this nice review.
I will bring your awesome feedback to the crew and specially to Ewelina and Justina.

We are looking forward to see you soon again.

Peace & Love + Moxy

Stine Engen
Captain
#atthemoxy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We have spent 4 nights with our kids (10-14) in a very comfortable large room (322) and had a really great time.
Very clean, modern and well equipped and most off all value for money!
The lobby offers various activities for the kids and they never get bored.
Although the hotel is located outside Oslo, it is very easy to reach down-town by bus (nr.380).
The bus station is 3min walk from the hotel and it takes around 25’ to reach the central station. You can buy your ticket at the front desk.
The breakfast was excellent and delicious and the staff simply exceptional and very friendly!
Absolutely recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JannisC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoxyOsloX, General Manager at Moxy Oslo X, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear JannisC.

Thank you so much for your nice review.
We are so happy to hear that you and your family hade a nice time and that the kid never had a boring moment.

Wish to see you soon again in Moxy Oslo X.

Peace & Love + Moxy from
Stine Engen
Captain
#atthemoxy


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel and has fun activities. At the bottom of the bed, it has a light sensor. The decor of the hotel is also very nice. The parking lot is huge. The only downside is the place is far away from the city. Otherwise, everything is great.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank My T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoxyOsloX, General Manager at Moxy Oslo X, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear My T.

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us.
We love the sensor under the bed as well, it`s super convenient when moving out of bed during nighttime :)

We are looking forward to see you soon again.

Peace & Love + Moxy from
Stine Engen
Captain #atthemoxy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at Moxy Oslo X hotel in Oslo Norway, which is in the middle between airport and city center. The hotel is part of Mariott chain but has a unique design concept. The rooms are clean well designed for short stay. Bath room was small but very clean . The staff were very helpful and provided all what we needed. The service at the lobby was excellent for breakfast and dinner and the food tastes good. The kids loved the game room and cinema that were arranged by hotel staff. We loved our stay at Moxy.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fayez_AAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoxyOsloX, General Manager at Moxy Oslo X, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Fayez A.

Thank you for sharing your nice experience with us.


We are looking forward to see you again at Moxy Oslo X soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews