We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
149
225
149
64
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
225
149
64
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recent stay gas station nice hotel construction work top floor other hotels breakfast and dinner free wifi two single beds the bus nice bathroom early morning yogurt soft ice airport buffe theft
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Good breakfast and dinner. Room was good. Some of my colleagues got rooms that were not cleaned properly or the shower didnt work. At night, the music from the bar becomes so loud that you cant sleep, specially if your room is close to the lobby.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank huckleberyfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Margrethe T, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear sirs,

Thank you for your review!

First of all, thank you for your feedback about breakfast, dinner and your room.

We are so sorry you did not sleep. We have re-opened our hotel and will use your comments to work out our problem with noise from the bar.

I hope you will book your stay at our hotel again, and we are looking forward to give you a quiet room.

Best regards,
Anne-Margrethe Tveit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This was a much better experience than I would have thought. I have stayed in nearby hotels usually in winter but this was my first stay here at the Quality Airport Hotel. We had room 5067 on the top floor of this 5 story property reached by shuttle bus from Gardermoen airport in about 15 minutes. The hotel was fairly recently refurbished into a non cash property and it looks quite modern inside and out.

Next door is a convenience store and since everything is so expensive ($30 meals are typical for one person) in this area, you can get a bit of a price break at the ESSO store. There is a McDonalds nearby that is a good walk and a variety of restaurants in Jessheim proper several miles away but you will need a car to reach it.

Our room had wood floors, two single beds with comforters, a fridge and flat screen TV (which we did not use), 2 closets, a typical scandanavian desk and chair, one small chair. Breakfast was not included in our rate and I was not prepared to pay $20 for one--again typical normal pricing.

The room has an air conditioning unit and a small wall heater which we needed. The bathroom is tiled with a nice walk in shower with hair/body lotion. Check in and check out was smooth; there is free wifi in all the rooms and if you need a computer the staff will let you use one of theirs. Nothing is free beyond that, however.

Negatives: poorly located wall plugs. If you need to charge anything you need a long chord or have to leave your device a good ways from your bed. The room door lock acted strangely. Once you left the room you could walk back after a minute and pull on the door handle and it would open, as if it was never locked. Apparently there is some time delay and if you wait long enough this will not happen. It seems there is potential for theft if this is unique to all the locks or perhaps just to our room. No phone, no safe, no microwave. However, we were able to make do and I still am quite happy to report that this hotel was very acceptable. You can buy bus tickets for 70NOK per person each way either from an exterior machine or charge it to your room at the front desk. Shuttles run every 30 minutes except between midnight and 430am or so. Convenient and efficient!

The hotel has several elevators and all run smoothly. There is a hiking trail adjacent to the hotel and you can make a nice run to the nearby lake.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PDM77059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Margrethe T, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank your for your review!

We will use your comments to improve our delivery.
We are looking forward to welcome you next time you stay in Gardermoen!

Best regards,
Anne-Margrethe Tveit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Transit hotel specializing in such services very good in this regard - also offers shuttle from and to the airport. Breakfast more than decent, preferably rooms at the upper levels. I recommend it if you are in transit or especially if you stay stuck overnight in Oslo

Room tip: rooms at the upper levels
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mihairaduta21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Margrethe T, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for you review!

We are looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,
Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen
Anne-Margrethe Tveit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

I attended thus hotel as part of a bigger conference.

Sadly it seems hotel as reopened after refurbishment a little too soon and planned a little less than they ought to.

The hotel services were constantly undermanned resulting in long lines at every occasion. The buffet section at breakfast and lunch was also way too small to accommodate such large groups. The poor guy making omelettes and fried eggs had his job set out for him, being solely responsible for eggs and omelettes for 400-500 people.

Breakfast and lunch was not of a quality to be expected from such a hotel.

Having only one person in the lobbybar while catering for 400 - 500 people from several seminars is just not good enough.

The system of purchasing drink tokens at reception prior to banquet dinner is also highly dubious. We were informed no drinks would be "sold" at the tables and in the temporary banquet bar-area outside dinnerhall they ONLY accepted tokens. This made it necessary to predict amount of wine one should have a long time prior to the banquet. Having purchased too few tokens... well... no more drinks for you. Having purchased too many.... Absolutely no refunds. THIS IS AN OUTRAGE...

At banquet... half of our group finished main course before other half received it.... not up to par.

On the other hand...

Rooms were spacious and clean. Upon request for early check-in they were very accommodating. The conference areas had soft-ice machines and popcorn for everyone to help themselves.

I would maybe grade thus hotel a three despite the horror in good and staffing section due to rooms, cleanliness, great air quality in meeting rooms... but due to the fact that Choice Hotels have decided to go "cash-free" despite legally being required by norwegian law to accept cash Iower my grade to two.

All in all an adequate hotel experience paired with a disastrous conference and banquet experience.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tedwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Hotel room is sound. A large hospital is located just across the road, so you can often hear the sound of ambulances. OK bed and work desk in the room. Bathroom is also nice. The food in the restaurant was OK, nice brakfast.

Room tip: Ask for a room located away from the hospital.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnFromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Margrethe T, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for your review!

We are looking forward to welcome you back next time you are travelling!

Best regards
Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen
Anne-Margrethe Tveit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews