We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury in Gozo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kennedy05
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Luxury in Gozo”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fort Chambray is a beautiful resort, with wonderful views over the bay to Comino and Malta.
The swimming pool is vast in size, and is a salt water pool -which means none of the high concentration of chlorine that you see in other pools.
The apartment is well equipped, and very private.
We had a wonderful 10 days here, and would certainly return.
I can thoroughly recommend it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18390phil...
Saint Germain du Puy, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best holidays we ever had”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a French family with 2 young teenagers who spent 2 wonderful holiday weeks in Fort Chambray in August. We would have loved to stay longer, the site is so wonderful with a very comfortable apartment, a very large swimming pool and an amazing view of the Maltese archipelago.
The apartment was very clean at our arrival. It's spacious, modern and well equipped.
Maurice the owner, welcomed us at the airport even though we arrived the day before going to his apartment and he waited for us the day after to show us the resort. He and his wife, who we met at the end of our stay, are very kind and helpful like a lot of Maltese people with whom we talked to there.
The Maltese archipelago should be visited at least once, there are many places to visit, to photograph. This country is really restful with a very beautiful blue sea. There are many specialities to taste in numerous restaurants. There are also a lot of small bakeries; on Gozo, in Nadur, do not miss the homemade bread and all specialities of the Mekren bakery cooked in a traditional limestone oven.
There is no doubt that we will come to Maurice's apartment in Gozo again, which is very well located to visit all the archipelago. Gozo is the Maltese people’s favorite destination for weekends and holidays, we understand why, the landscapes are so beautiful!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Large swimming-pool - Beatiful view from Fort Chambray - Gozo lanscapes
Liked least: Nothing linked to the apartment rental. Just avoid Goldcar for car rental.
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
We are very happy that you had an enjoyable holiday in Gozo. Whilst thanking you for the excellent review on our apartment we are very grateful to all the family for your care and attention whilst staying in the apartment. We are pleased to have met this young family who are very courteous and look forward to hosting them again in future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2013
Thanks once again for choosing our apartment. We are very happy that you had a wonderful holiday in Gozo and that our apartment matched your expectations.
We look forward to having this wonderful family as our guests again...and their friends
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janetbal
Garden City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This apartment was amazing, it truly is a luxury apartment. I will definitely rent this apartment again, and I highly recommend it. The apartment was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the view from Fort Chambray is not to be missed. Maurice picked us up at the ferry, gave us a tour of Gozo, and was the most helpful and attentive host I have ever met. He and his wife are fantastic people and they will make your stay here a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thanks for an excellent certificate
Whilst we do our best to maintain our apartment to very high standards we also ensure that our guest have a relaxing and wonderful time whilst in Gozo.
Thanks also to Janet and her family for being such wonderful and careful guests and we look forward to seeing them again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing