We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
D'Warung Motel(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Pondok Muara Chalet(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Motel(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Sweet Inn(Langkawi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melati Tanjung Motel(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Malibest Resort(Langkawi)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,351)
Filter reviews
4,351 results
Traveller rating
2,067
1,480
468
195
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,067
1,480
468
195
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscascade poolspice marketswim up barmain poolbuggy servicekids poollake viewmini golfcba barthe club loungekids clublarge balconycable carwelcome drinkground floorseafoodhappy hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 4,351 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time 5 years ago and decided to come back again but were greatly disappointed. The check in was long (over 45min) and they did not find our request for an upper floor even though we had informed & confirmed with them 2 weeks ago.

The lake view room is nice with comfortable beds and big bathroom but there was a large cockroach running around. The worst part of our stay was the Horizon kid's pool where the floor mat was in all torn up and tiny plastic pieces floating everywhere which is a safety hazards where kids can accidentally eat them. This whole area should be renovated asap. Many of the things in this pool is not working including the Dino bucket which supposed to dump water in every 2 min.

We tried the seafood buffet dinner at Spice Market and was disappointed (soggy fried food & mediocre food).

Overall, the service and facility had gone downhill. From a 5 star hotel to a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmartTravellerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated on a great stretch of beach . Rooms are very comfortable with your own balcony area . Separate bathroom and dressing room gives a touch of luxury . We where a group of 10 who really enjoyed stay . Breakfast was very good each day with lots of choices .
We used the Cba restaurant and bar most days and evenings . Staff at Cba where excellent ( in particular Avindar who looked after us to the highest standard ) .
Only small point would be to change the music at Cba as 10 nights listening to same band can be wearing.
Hotel facilities are excellent , well kept and maintained . Would definitely return .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had a weeks stay at this Fabulous Hotel, we had a beach Front room ground floor which was fantastic. worth the extra to wake up with a superb view each morning.
Breakfast we had at CBA, which was excellent even had champagne each day if you wanted some that little extra.
The staff are all very good but special mention goes to Anjelina who was so professional at all times.

The location is breath taking with easy access to the town.

Would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel.

Room Tip: Beach Front
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellingEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly, the resort is just 15 mins drive away from the airport (RM 11 per trip). You may wanna Grab there, as Grab recently has promo code: GRABLANGKAWI @ RM15 for your first 2 trips.

Upon checking in, you will receive complimentary welcome drink (at the lobby), as well as, complimentary fruits in your hotel room (bananas, apples etc). However, do be prepared to have RM30 cash with you (for Langkawi tourism tax + hotel tax). There is also free flow ice water with sliced cucumber at the lobby for all guests to drink up under the sweltering weather in beautiful Langkawi.

We were given a free upgrade from a room with Lakeview to a room with Beachview. Lakeview is simply incomparable to Beachview. Highly recommended for everyone to take up the room with Beachview. It will be within sight from the Cascade Pool, which is so much nicer than the Horizon Pool. There is also the gym facilities in the resort, which has yoga mats and many other facilities with a view of the beach outside. Do remember to sign in and out of the place (a piece of paper is on a desk upon entry). The gym is open from 7am daily.

The toilet has all the basic amenities: toothbrush, toothpaste, shaver, shaving cream, body lotion, shampoo, bathing foam. If you require any more amenities, you may call extension number 1, and they will send the items to your doorstep within 30 mins. The last 3 items mentioned are replenished on a daily basis by the housekeeper between 10:30 - 12pm. Moreover, the entire room is so clean that you do not have to worry about spraying mosquito repellent to keep the mosquitoes away. The aircon is also very cooling. There is a big ceiling fan for guests.

Within walking distance, you will find a minimart if the 4 bottles of mineral water provided by the hotel on your first day (as well as 2 bottles replenished every other day) is not enough for you.
There is also an awesome seafood eatery, Shell Out, at RM 139 for 2 pax nearby (includes Lobster, Flower crab, Mussels, Prawns, Squids, Cauliflowers and Broccolis, Clams, 2 bowl of rice and 2 types of beverages, i.e. Ice Lemon Tea and Grass Jelly Tea).
A free outdoor museum of rice paddis can also be seen nearby.

Do remember to catch the lovely pink sunset on Pantai Cenang beach at around 7.30pm (sunrise: 7.20pm or so).

Last but not least, we highly recommend choosing the Spice Market (7am - 11am) for your breakfast buffet at the hotel, than Cba (8am - 11am) as the food are much more delicious. (Although Cba does provide free flow sparkling wine in their breakfast buffet).

Room Tip: It is a luxury hotel, but definitely money well spent!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful resort, the buildings have a traditional feel. The facilities were clean and well kept. The beach was stunning. The let down was their service, friendly but extremely slow. We often had to call staff several times to order drinks and food before receiving service, this happened on more than one occasion. It was quicker and cheaper to walk down the Main Street for delicious food, which we ended up doing as we gave up on ordering at the resort.

On the upside we were upgraded to a beach view room but it was close to the bar and the band played well into the night and it was very loud in our room making it difficult to sleep! The resort is close to the airport which is great but it also means the aircraft noise is also loud.

Buffet brunch is much better in the spice restaurant. Overall an ok stay. Check in and check out were seamless.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nylegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews