We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please dont go to this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kairali - The Ayurvedic Healing Village
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Palakkad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This place is for the ayurvedic treetment purpose not for the family to spend the life, I have got some 3000 gift voucher for 2 night 3 days, i went by car from bangalore, if you dont have car please dont go..., we drived around 400km and found the place palakkad, we thought its hilly station but its not that..after we asked for the Kairali which is 10km from palakkad, once we reached there we felt we have taken wrong decision, food was worst like patients serverd kind but you need to pay 300 for that, the resort guys only intersted in foreign people as they come for ayurvedic and pay handsome money like 60k for 1 week, if indian goes they wont care tall, we got bored and though to go out we came to know there is falls in place DHONI after driving 25KM from resort, we came to know they are not allowing people to go fot the falls. and there is no much places to see and also food is worst and language problem, there people cant speak hindi also, so you can servive if you know malayalam only.
please dont go to this place,

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Vishwanath772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

My search for an Ayurvedic resort started few weeks back on the internet and also through some friends from India. I was looking for a 2 Week long ayurvedic treatment for my back pain. My friend at trawellindia gave us the best service in this area and most reasonable prices. They facilitated all changes we had to make before and during our stay. The recommended resort was an amazing choice and had the services we were looking for. Exceptional services with exceptional quality of doctors. I was truly cured of my back problem.This ayurvedic resort was truy amazing. I would come back next year for a rejuvenation program.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RonnTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

It is the second time that we come back to the Kairali Resort for treatments.
the treatments are very good, you fell completely strong from the body and the spirit when you live the Kairali Resort.
Everything is done to have a wonderful stay.
People are so nice, able to offer you the best service any time
I really recommend this Kairali Resort

Room Tip: The doctor is a magician
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thomas187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Very friendly people, twice a day a good treatment and helpful waiters in the restaurant. I enjoyed the days here very much.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank computerPalakkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Its huge green lush area with palm tree was awesome and gives a fresh feel
to mind. A place that is far from crowded and polluted cities like Delhi.

Their ayurvedic treatments like panchkarma, sirodhara, sirovasti and other
treatment about that I never heard were really nice. All ayurvedic herbs and
oil used for treatment and massage were completely chemically free and
natural, also prepared form their own plants. Doctors were well experienced
and trained.

Deluxe room was well cleaned and had royal looks. Room services were very
good. Food was delicious. Staff was very dedicated and polite.

Modern facilities like internet, TV, games court, children activities and
cultural tours also available. And the best thing is cost that was under my
budget. After staying of 7 days I felt a change in myself was felling more
fresh and more energetic

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vyomeshaggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palakkad
25.3 km away
Coco Lagoon by Great Mount
0 km away
Hotel Tripenta
Hotel Tripenta
#5 of 18 in Palakkad
64 reviews
7.7 km away
Sayoojyam Residency
Sayoojyam Residency
#2 of 18 in Palakkad
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
I T L Residency
I T L Residency
#12 of 18 in Palakkad
14 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Indraprastha
Hotel Indraprastha
#14 of 18 in Palakkad
99 reviews
5.7 km away
Srichackra International
Srichackra International
#15 of 18 in Palakkad
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kairali - The Ayurvedic Healing Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kairali - The Ayurvedic Healing Village

Address: Kodumbu Oolassery Rd, Palakkad 678551, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Palakkad District > Palakkad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Palakkad
Price Range: €307 - €1,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kairali - The Ayurvedic Healing Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kairali - The Ayurvedic Healing Village in Palakkad, Kerala is considered to be a wellness mecca and has been awarded multiple times Winner of World Travel Award for the “India’s Leading Spa Resort” for 2015 & 2016 Top 10 in Asia & Top 50 in the world by National Geographic Traveler World Luxury Spa Resort 2017 for South West Asia Green Leaf Certified Specializes in rendering Authentic Ayurvedic Therapies and Wellness packages. The Healing Village is built on 60 acres of lush vegetation where elegant ethnic villas amalgamate beautifully with exquisite flora and fauna. Designed as per ‘Vaastu Principles’. Ayurvedic Treatments and Diet as per doctor consultation. The surroundings can be best described as a 'Return to Nature'. Our retreat offers an invigorating pollution-free environment where VEGETARIAN FOOD and ABSTINENCE FROM ALCOHOL AND SMOKING IS PROPAGATED. The nearest Airport from our Retreat is Coimbatore, which is 60 Kms. While Kochi (Cochin) is 120 Kms from our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Kairali - The Ayurvedic Healing Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kairali Ayurvedic Health Hotel Palghat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing