We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really convenient stopover. Very clean and friendly.”
Review of Logis Du Cavier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis Du Cavier
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avrille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stopped here for a night on our way back to Nantes airport after a driving holiday in the Loire Valley. It was perfect for what we needed - just off the main road, but still quite quiet. We had a room with a double bed and a double sofa bed for the kids, and there was enough space for us. The room and bathroom were both very clean and modern. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we spent the afternoon by the warm and clean swimming pool. It was a lovely and relaxing time. There are two restaurants - one under the old windmill which looked like a proper romantic a la carte type of place, and the bistro restaurant which we went to. The Bistro was very good with an outdoor seating area, and served the likes of burgers etc. Very good burgers at that! The restaurant under the windmill I would have loved to visit too, but really preferred to sit outside as it was only 6pm. The kids loved it here and were in and out the pool, and on the childrens play area and lawn all afternoon. I would definitely recommend this as a stop off, or a base for visiting nearby attractions.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Isdyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We booked a two night stopover here on our way back to the ferry. The pictures on booking.com made us think the hotel was much more rural than the reality, which is that it's basically on a roundabout! However it is a good place to stop if you're driving through and the pool area is lovely and does manage to feel far from the road. Breakfast was very good although a shame it isn't included in the price.
Our biggest disappointment was the room we were given. Having been sold a room with a 'large double bed' and pictures of smart modern looking rooms, we were extremely disappointed to be given an old, not yet renovated room with a small 160 double, drab, stained walls and a filthy carpet. When we complained we were told that we could be moved for the second night but there were no other rooms for the first night. This meant that we had to stay in the unpleasant room the first night and have all the hassle of moving rooms, however the improvement was huge when we did get moved and the receptionists were very understanding and did their best to sort the problem.
The location was as mentioned much closer to the main highways than we anticipated but very close to the wonderful Terra Botanica, which was well worth a visit. Once we had the new room we had a lovely stay and a good experience, but they should not be advertising these rooms on booking.com with pictures of much smarter rooms or claiming that they have a 'large' double, as we did feel we had been mis sold what we were given. If you get one of their smart new rooms you'll have a great stay here, although one night would probably have been enough. Perfect place for a stop on a long drive.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank thephilosophyofyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

After a long drive from Dieppe we were relieved to find that our room was a good size, clean & comfortable with a lovely modern decor. The restaurant, food and service were all great - a wonderful first night on our holiday tour through France.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hildenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Booked a renovated room, had 6 foot bed which was very welcome. Bathroom and bedroom very clean. Towels very thin, but nice soap etc.However bit dark and soulless. Breakfast expensive and not nice yogurts like the ones served on Brittany ferries.
It was only for one night so was fine

Room Tip: Just get one of the renovated rooms, the area is really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank London50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

When traveling in France, I like the Logis de France formula. A business night, with diner, room and breakfast for a good price. Only during the week for one person only.
This hotel gives the choise between gourmet restaurant or Brasserie. I had chosen for the Gourmet restaurant but it was already late and I was tired so I changed my mind and went into the Brasserie. Also very good but next time I will keep my first choice.
The room needs te be renewed, breakfast was OK. Wifi OK

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avrille
Hotel 21 Foch
#1 of 32 in Angers
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ralliement
Hotel Saint Julien
Hotel Saint Julien
#16 of 32 in Angers
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Du Cavier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Du Cavier

Address: 2 route Nationale 162, 49240 Avrille, Angers, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers > Avrille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avrille
Price Range: €73 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis Du Cavier 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel complex situated at the gateway to Angers. Off the beaten track, in a magnificent green setting around a windmill classified as an exceptional tourist site, in the cellar of which is found our restaurant "le Cavier", where our chef blends creation with tradition in the preparation of succulent dishes for diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Logis Du Cavier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing