We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
US$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/04/21
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
55
28
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
28
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I was not a fan of the SG Boutique Hotel. We were not warned that we would have to take our luggage up a steep flight of stairs and if we needed anything, there was no one to contact. We were told the owner and her daughter spoke English, which was a joke. The mother checked us in, if that's what you call it. There is no Reception Desk, just 5 rooms upstairs. She gave us our keys and left. We were on our own. The bathroom was so small. They did not offer wash cloths. The other towels were colored and didn't look that clean to me. No body wash so I recommend you take your own toiletries. The bed was hard and easy to hurt your foot on the foot board since the mattress was below the foot board. The experience was nice but not exactly what I was looking for. Breakfast was the same especially since communicating was an issue if you do not speak Italian which we were told everyone we would be dealing with spoke English.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ohhotdamn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

First the drawbacks. There is what now seems the mandatory (for Italy) trek up a long flight of stairs with your luggage. The parking is a long way from the hotel. There is no staffed reception desk; you need to call when you arrive and wait, but not too long. However the room, the people, the town and the "next door" restaurants more than make up for any inconvenience. The restaurant La Botega di Elena is where you get breakfast (OK) but more to the point if you need something you can go there for assistance or ice if needed. It is #4 Via Guila, just down the street. Our room had everything: view, TV, hair dryer, refrigerator, large and modern bath, tea pot, safe, wifi (slow but works OK) and was beautifully decorated, A little pricey but worth it. Lovely town.

Room tip: Rooms to the right at the top of the stairs have views
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank braidmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Ok I think anything in town is central since its a pretty small town, but Strada Giulia was excellent. Called the number when we arrived. The first time, a man answered and didn't speak english and eventually hung up on my girlfriend. I called and got the owner and she said she wold be there in 5 minutes. She explained the keys, the private parking and breakfast the next day. The rooms are funky cool!!! We had a small balcony that we sat out on in the morning and enjoyed the fresh air. Breakfast was nice with an assortment of croissant and yogurt etc.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkrzyston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

What a treat! When they opened the door to our room we were immediately impressed. Such lovely accommodations and in a perfect location within this charming village. So happy we decided to stay here for one night while touring some of the wonderful vineyards nearby.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MACHAPEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

A gorgeous room, modern with WIFI steps away from everything. As advertised Tamara available and very helpful, including making restaurant reservations. Finding it can be a challenge. The town has restricted access and quite a route around the perimeter to park the car. We stopped at Bottega di Elena to ask for directions. Everyone knows Tamara, he called her and then rode in our car to show us where to park. The rooms are upstairs, with a gorgeous marble staircase so be prepared to carry your bags. Really a 4-5 star room without the Hotel Services.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric_t185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews