We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
25
28
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
28
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We stayed here for one night as part of a cycling tour. When we arrived we had some difficulty finding the place. And it was locked with no sign of the owner. There’s a bell to ring and after about 15 minutes she arrived (there is no on-site reception, it’s simply some beautiful rooms in a very old building). After that things went smoothly. We paid up front (cash only, €118), the room was large, great bathroom, extra large towrels and there was an excellent AC. Breakfast vouchers provided for the restaurant next door. The owner/manageress did not speak much English and our Italian is poor so that’s something to be aware of in the event of any issues that need to be sorted out. It’s a little on the expensive side relative to other similar places we’ve stayed but over all worth it and I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue-Wayne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile


I'm currently a guest here and it's cute, comfortable and has a lot of amenities for being a B&B. Just be prepared to pay all in cash, and to park your car about 5-8 minutes up the road. The owner speaks very little English but is really nice, albeit seems rushed and in a hurry always. Rooms and bathrooms really clean and well kept. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Swetha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

It was a fast booking one day before but there was one room left. A perfect location but 130 euro 30 euros more then last time 3 years ago. I think this is to expensive. Breakfast was very fine. ............................................ciao

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lucky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay & had a thoroughly wonderful time. The room we stayed in was beautiful & spotless. The people who own it were lovely despite us speaking very little Italian & arriving late in the night due to car problems.

Breakfast at Bottega di elana was also fantastic & we were offered far more than just one drink & a croissant that other reviewers have complained about.

We paid €100 a night & thought this was very reasonable for the quality of accommodation, breakfast & the absolutely gorgeous setting. We only hope we can return sooner rather than later!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherinesj01709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

More than an actual B&B I would describe this as a room with a very special view...despite some of the older reviews I have seen here I can only say the room was perfectly clean and the "very" mini bar in place and functioning, as was the TV which looked brand new. The room was not large, but charming and gave on to a small garden with well and the entrance to the town. We arrived Sunday in a town full of tourists but awoke Monday morning to birds singing and only the occasional voice of one local chatting to another ... it seemed like a different place.
The breakfast is at the bar over the road - we had a cake, coffee and juice but were asked if we would like anything else. It was very relaxing and gave us a chance to see the charming town of Bolgheri in a different light....before going off to taste some of the best wines in the world. I would not recommend it for a long stay, but charming for a night or two. I might add that the man meeting us for the keys had a long wait as we were late, but he was friendly and smiling when we eventually arrived.

Room tip: Probably better on weekdays if you are looking for quiet
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank locket_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews