We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
37
66
23
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
66
23
5
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A great position with fantastic sunset views. The restaurant serves very good meals with views over the sea. The rooms are spotless. If you're cycling there is ample secure areas to lock the bike. Very easy and level walking distance to ample small shops and other cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CH0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I stayed in this hotel together with my mum at the end of June 2015.
The personnel of the hotel is really nice and makes you feel very welcome and like to help you if you have any questions, there is air-conditioning in every room and the cleanliness is absolutely fine.

The location of the hotel is great at first as well. A bit at the end of the village, so quiet and as it seems directly at the beach. Though the beach you see is not their beach but one where you have to pay 30 Euros to rent an Umbrella and two sun loungers. But we weren't sure if we were the only stupid people actually paying that as we saw a few young natives day after day at this beach with sometimes three umbrellas. The hotel has a terrace but it gets very heated up in the afternoon.

There was wifi available, but it was veeeeery slow.

The breakfast was where we were most disappointed. Very poor selection of foods. I mean who eats cakes for breakfast? and there wasn't just one, but three. The coffee they had came out of a very very poor and old looking machine and it was basically just hot water and the cappuccino there was made with powdered milk. We are in Italy, there should be good quality coffee included in the breakfast price. You were able to order a cappuccino extra but you were meant to pay it separately. Though they never charged us. For eggs or omlettes you had to pay extra as well and the bread was just white bread which basically tastes of nothing.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FabienneWeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

First of all we stayed in this hotel when the tourist season hadn't yet begun, so our impressions could be irrelevant, but we liked the hotel. It's situated right on the seacost (not typical for this region), has its own beach and also sea-view terrace with deck-chairs. Our room had a door directly to this terrace, it looked wonderful but seemed to cause problems with privacy: if there had been other people on the terrace, we would have had to curtain the room window.
The bathroom was clean but a bit moderate.
The restaurant was unfortunately closed, but we saw that it also has a terrace where they can serve a sea-view dinner.
The staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. We had some problems with the Internet access - there are a few Wi-Fi access points in the hotel. and the one nearest to our room didn't accept the password. The problem wasn't complitely solved, but the staff really made all they could to find any solution.
The hotel doesn't have their own parking. We were recommended to park our car on the street in front of the hotel. But there are few park places there and during the peak season it will be hardly possible to find a free one. Maybe there is some big parking somewhere, but we haven't seen it, so if you are going tj travel by car, ask the hotel about the parking in advance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Igor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Located on the ocean....the views from the rooms can't be beat! Dinner was also lovely. The only negative was the cleanliness of the room....there were bugs squished against the wall. Honestly, rather disgusting and reflects poorly on the cleaning staff because they should wipe down the wall!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room facing the ocean
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ellen050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews