We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
832
114
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
832
114
7
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We had an amazing time at Amarcord. Room was spacious and clean, location is easy to reach, the swimming pool is great for kids, but the most amazing thing was food. We opted for pensione completa and every meal was a delicious surprise. Great tasting ingredients and fantastic selection!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Giacomo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena-Amarcord, Proprietario at Hotel Amarcord, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018
Google Translation

Gentile Giacomo,

lo Chef Francesco e l'intera brigata sono onorati del complimenti ricevuti, la ringraziano e l'invitano a tornare così da poter gustare altre squisitezze. ;-) A presto, Elena & tutto lo Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

A friend of mine gave me the hint to be here and he was right. First of all the staff is very friendly and always available. The hotel is really nice (I guess renovated 3/4 years ago) and our room was large and very very nice. Moreover we had a large balcony with swimming pool view. Kids had enough space to play and entertainment group was keeping them busy the rest of the time. Swimming poll is small but enough for kids and fathers that likes to play with their kids. Beach umbrella and related stuffs are included, but 5' walk distance (anyhow hotel has a lot of bicycles that can be taken free of charge).
It's an all-inclusive hotel so water and red or white wine is already on the restaurant table. About this I have to admit that I would have preferred the opportunity to select my favorite wine by paying it and being forced to the same 2 weeks.
Food variety could be improved, but considering that is a 3 star hotel could be acceptable. Clearly the menu is at Italian style and there is not do much for other tastes...
So, summarizing... almost a 4 star hotel at the price of a 3 star with a couple of tiny dots to be improved: food selection and wine offering, beach umbrella space (umbrellas are too near to others).

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank massimoa916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena-Amarcord, Proprietario at Hotel Amarcord, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Marco,
grazie per la recensione, ringraziamo per i complimenti e faremo tesoro dei consigli in quanto migliorarci continuamente è il nostro obiettivo. Buona Estate, Elena e tutto lo Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed in the Prestige Appartment, which was located in another building 100 meters down the street in the direction of the beach, above an ice cream parlor. The spacious appartment was recently modernized and has all the mod cons (AC, multiple flat screen tvs, fridge, washing machine, good bathroom etc). It had two large balconies. And very important off street parking! Full hotel service (daily cleaning and linnen refresh) Since we had full board we did not eat much in the appartment, but you could as it has a kitchen (may need to ask for some more equipment though as this was sparse) The hotel pool was excellent, with a bath for small kids and a piece for older kids (1.40m depth) both the same size. Plenty of sunbeds as well, although you should be on time and choose the correct side if you want sunshine (and not get splashed by kids in the pool). Food was great, although the choice could be improved. Breakfast was totaly Italian, so lots of sweets (cakes, cookies, sweet croissants) and almost nothing to cater for the European style. Although they had yoghurts. But do not go looking for your favourite muesli with yoghurt, or eggs or bacon, saugage etc.. Lunch and dinner was as expected fully Italian, with a first and second course. Always available the usual grilled veg and other side dishes. But this does get a bit boring as there is not much variaty. Desert is also available and consists of semifreddi, cakes, fruit, icecream. All in all pretty good, but if you are not carefull you will eat far to much :)
Whilst we where there the Kids entertainment team was working full speed, with something to do almost all day long. They even take the kids to the beach to do some dancing there and build sand castles. Every evening baby dance or a show. (Which also is entertaining for the parents!) Beach facilities are also included (umbrella and beds) so you have no problems there either. Beach was a couple of minutes walk down the street. The beach is sandy and the see undeep for at least 50 m, so perfect for the younger kids. Near the appartment there is a little shopping centre and a bit further down the road is a supermarket. During the summer months there is something going on in the evening on the streets or the squares of the shopping centre.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aarnoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We've been coming here for a couple of years, rooms are clean and comfortable, food is great and staff friendly. At lunch and dinner the restaurant can get a bit noisy, but they can prepare anything to for the kids. It's the perfect place for children.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank icmanekineko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room tip: piani alti lato pineta
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews