We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
183
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts tent pitches the river places to visit perfect site local area surrounded by trees small campsite points of interest you will not be disappointed peaceful retreat answer questions great recommendations minutes drive away idyllic location friendly and helpful hosts useful information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We wanted an adult only site where we could take our little dog. We were not disappointed, as Manzac was everything we had hoped. Lovely and quiet, nice big pitches among the trees - a plus in the hot weather. Caravans are at the top of the site.

The owners are friendly, helpful and available to answer questions.

The shower block is spotlessly clean and the showers are good and hot. There is plenty of information on hand - maps for local walks and leaflets for sightseeing.

What we liked most was the quiet and peace of the site - a lovely holiday. We would definitely return to Manzac and would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lynnes982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Spent the first week of my holiday in France at Manzac Ferme and can highly recommend this lovely, peaceful, small adults only camp/caravan site. The owners, a lovely english family are very friendly and helpfull, transport is needed as nearest shops etc are about 5 miles away, although within walking distance is a lovely restaurant set in an old mill, its a set menu uncluding wine and i can highly recommend it...especially the chocolat mouse.
Georges, Margaret, Laurence and Vera, the owners, make you feel really at home and nothing is too much trouble, they are new to the business, so if your a tenter or caravaner, please give them a go, you wont regret it.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nellybags
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances Stephens, Owner at Manzac Ferme, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances Stephens, Owner at Manzac Ferme, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances Stephens, Owner at Manzac Ferme, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews