We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
29
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silver service private path wouldn t hesitate an absolute gem fantastic views guest house joe louise memorabilia lounge hosts cereal quay sea bay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have just had a lovely weekend in New Quay, spending 2 nights in Ffynnon Feddyg B&B. Joe was very welcoming and showed us round the B&B and it's facilities. It's so cosy and peaceful and we had two lovely nights sleep. Lovely touch coming into our room at night having our bed turned down and a little chocolate on the pillow. We also loved having our tea/coffee served in a silver tea set and Royal Daulton cup and saucer. Joe makes the best breakfast EVER and there is plenty of it with fruits and/or cereal first. The B&B is about a mile walk to the village but this is a lovely walk either on the pavement with a sea view the whole way or there is access via the garden to the beach to walk along. Joe has a Tide Times to help choose you walk! Thank you Joe and Louise for a lovely stay and we would definitely stay again and recommend you.

Dan & Tracy

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

My husband booked this place as a surprise for our wedding anniversary. I don't know what the best bit was, tea served from a silver tea service or watching dolphins swimming in the bay while eating breakfast outside, the corner bath big enough for 2 or the amazing furniture. Joe and Louise are so friendly and welcoming. I can't wait to go back.
Chocolates on our pillows every night, dressing gowns hanging in the wardrobe and radox in the bathroom, a few of the little extras that made our stay extra special.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

An eclectic B&B... I LOVED staying here. From the start to end the hosts were contagiously happy and bubbly. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the bathroom had a spa that was large enough for 2 to have a good scrub and relax. The B&B is situated on the side on the hill with an easy and beautiful walk to the beach. We swam in the beach and relaxed in the sun.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nearing35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What a beautiful B&B. after spending just two nights here feel as if we have known Joe for years; he instantly makes you feel relaxed and comfortable in his interesting and eclectic home. The views from the garden are superb and you can spend many an hour sitting listening to the sea and taking in the scenery and ambiance. The coastal path to Aberaron is well worth the effort and you can catch the bus back unless you are very energetic. Breakfast served in the garden was unforgettable with the ever attentive Joe seeing to your needs. Our room was immaculate and the little attention to detail in the evenings was better than any hotel we have ever stayed in. All the reviews are accurate and you could not wish for a better B&B. Unfortunately we did not meet Louise but she had left Ffynnon Feddyg in very capable hands.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravellersShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Travelling through Wales for the first time with my husband and sister and brother in law...we found this wonderful hidden gem.....we found it a little hard to find but after a phone call to Joe...who promptly told us the directions and that his wife Louise would be out the front to meet and greet us......WOW!!! Stepping inside their home we were quickly shown around...chose our comfortable warm and inviting bedrooms...then shown outside to the beautiful cottage like garden with glorious views of New Quay....soon we were made welcome with a lovely tea & coffee in silver ware with scrumptious biscuits.
Joe & Louise were so friendly and soon were recommending where to dine out in New Quay a short drive away....the Hungry Trout which was delicious.
What an interesting couple, musically and friendly...and their home full of travel memorabilia.
Breakfast cooked by Joe was a first class gourmet breakfast......thank you both for making our stay so comfortable and welcoming us into your home......I hope we can visit again oneday.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews