We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Expedia.com
US$164
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$110
View deal
PricelineUS$130
Hotels.comUS$164
Agoda.comUS$172
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
398
172
76
32
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
398
172
76
32
61
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

This hotel is a very unique hotel not far from Cefalù, every room have been designed by very famous contemporary artist... Guest should be prepared to destroyed every mental scheme to enter in this new dimention. The hotel is strategically placed to discover la fiumara arte open air land Art, the wild nature of Madonie National Park and the beautiful village of Cefalù

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank paoloaS9680CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco M, Direttore generale at Museo Albergo d'Arte Contemporanea Atelier Sul Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Dear Paoloa,
thanks a lot for your excellent feedback. I really appreciate hearing about your experience. You have totally understood the whole idea of museum Atelier sul Mare. We appreciate guests with sensitive soul and which have a feeling for art like you. It's nice to hear that you felt at home with us and enjoyed both Museum Atelier sul Mare and the open air land Art Parl "Fiumara d'Arte". Thank you again and see you soon in Sicily.
Kind regards,

Gianfranco Molino
Art Director
Fondazione Fiumara d'Arte/Museum Atelier sul Mare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

My husband and I arrived quite late, rain was pouring down and the small road (and only road) to the hotel was blocked due to roadwork. We called them several times beeing close by but nobody answered so we walked in to check if the whole hotel had been shut down. After rather long wait in the reception area we got the explanation that the telephoneline had been cut off due to the heavy rain, so everything was ok and we could check in.

We were escorted to a room on 3rd floor and it was great! I fell in love at once. Green furniture with a touch of the 70's. Robust. Simple. Welcoming. Every wall in a different colour.
No TV (didn't miss one either). No minibar. Perfectly functioning AC.

Fantastic seaview from our balcony. We kept the door open listening to the waves falling asleep and wakening seeing the sunrise over the horizon.
Toilet somewhat hard to flush down even one single paper. Hot water i shower sometimes took quite long time, but we are 100% ok with that.
Room was nice and clean.

Breakfast was sufficient and we enjoyed trying all the cakes. Coffee great.
We stayed there three nights and would love to return someday.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco M, Direttore generale at Museo Albergo d'Arte Contemporanea Atelier Sul Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Eva,
I'm sorry for the inconvenience upon your arrival but I appreciate that you realized we've had our telephone line down, and therefore the problem was out of our hands. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at museum-hotel Atelier sul Mare. I'll never grow tired of reading such complimenting reviews for providing the type of service that warrants feedback such as yours. I truly hope that you will have a chance to return to Castel di Tusa and I would be so grateful to be able to welcome you back.

Gianfranco Molino
Art Director
Fondazione Fiumara d'Arte/museo-albergo Atelier sul Mare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

In a fantastic Sicilian location called Castel di Tusa there is a place where you can breathe art and beauty.
The ATELIER SUL ARE it's a container full of emotions. I´ve been there for a special occasion, the wedding of two beautiful women (one of them my bet friend) and they booked for me on of the Art Room.
I got the pleasure to sleep in a room called "The Tower of Sigismondo". When can you sleep in the completely darkness and at some point have the chance to open the roof and sleep under the stars? if you'll book it.... you can get this opportunity. This "hotel", but maybe is better call it "Museum", "Meeting point of different culture", "Place of the Beauty"...... it's a place where you can feel the harmony of beauty. The beauty of life (la Bellezza della vita). It's a place where you can feel the peace of the your soul through the poetry that you can read on the walls........ The "hotel" is surrounded of a fantastic sea "the Tyrrhenian Sea" and in this particular place the part of this coast got a blue flag, this means that you can find the best and clean sea of Sicily.
In my particular case after the check in I was escorted to my room by Mariella (one of the employers of this hotel).
She on the way to my room started telling me the reasons why the Artist Antonio Presti (owner of this amazing place) decided to create this hotel. One we arrived to my room, she explained me the story of the room, the artist that created it and the legend behind it.
The staff is very kindly and I do apologise for don't remember the name of every person that I met.
I recommend you to leave this experience at leats once in life and to dive inside this art place.
Once again I'd like to thank you all the staff for the fantastic welcome.

Ciao
Antonio

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank ADB9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gianfrancomolino, Direttore generale at Museo Albergo d'Arte Contemporanea Atelier Sul Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear friend,
thank you for taking the time to write your review about museum-hotel Atelier sul Mare. I'm happy that we were able to provide you a favorite art room (La Torre di Sigismundo by the Chilean movie Director Raoul Ruiz), your review clearly explains your emotion, your satisfaction and enjoyment. Our art rooms will always wait for you, so upon your next visit in Sicily we will be happy to offer you a new experience. I'm very glad that you have had a comfortable stay and especially pleased of our staff. I sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you again soon. Kindest regards.

Gianfranco Molino
Art Director
Fondazione Fiumara d'Arte/Museum Atelier sul Mare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

If you stay here, pick an art room. There are about 15 of them, designed by different artists. We stayed in the Water Bearers room. Some friends had stayed in the wonderful Prophet room. Actually a lot more comfortable than we thought, with an amazing view, though the lack of curtains certainly helps you wake up. Not luxurious, but inspiring. Could do with more thorough cleaning, but we loved it. Haggle if you're going out of season.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank west_london_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco M, Direttore generale at Museo Albergo d'Arte Contemporanea Atelier Sul Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear friend,
thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your stay in Hotel-museum Atelier sul Mare in Castel di Tusa (Sicily). Positive reviews like this will always encourage us to do more and more to make our guest happy during their stay. I really appreciate your comments regarding our art rooms. I'm taking advantage of this reply to say we have 26 art rooms (and not 15), plus 14 standards room (art galleries) for a total of 40 rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip in Sicily, such that you can see all.
Thank you again and best regards.

Gianfranco Molino
Art Director
Fiumara d'Arte Foundation / hotel-museum Atelier sul Mare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stay there for 2 nights. The way to get there was not easy very narrow road.
The hotel was very fun to look around. There are several rooms that have story in it. Very meaningful in the way they present. Some rooms are too much to stay. But some are so cozy. Breakfast was nice. Staffs are willing to serve. We love it

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank drbooska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco M, Direttore generale at Museo Albergo d'Arte Contemporanea Atelier Sul Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel-museum Atelier sul Mare, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our staff members that provide thet quality customer service our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip in Sicily. Best regards.

Gianfranco Molino
Art Director
Fondazione Fiumara d'Arte/museo-albergo Atelier sul Mare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews