We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
16
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The place is super idyllic. The family who owns the place is very friendly. Breakfast was simple but really good, fresh smoked fish etc.
I would really recommend this place if you want peace and quiet, like little heaven. You can walk near the sea, watch lambs eating grass and relax.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 928kadrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Lovely tranquil stay with excellent food, friendly service and all you could want, including an impressive array of drinks! We enjoyed the local pickled fish for breakfast and the battered pike for supper. We JUST missed the big bird migration but were still able to enjoy lots of good 'spots'. The owner did say, 'It is always windy here.' She was not wrong. I loved the bird calls instead of muzak.

Room tip: Ask for the sea view
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JaneWilsonHowarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a place that is in the middle of nowhere, has Mother Nature all around and a magnificent view of the Baltic Sea - look no further. With this guesthouse you have found the ultimate place to get away from it all.
The lady of the house will do a magnificent dinner for you (if you order it) and when you choose fish it might be her husband's catch of the day.
An evening spent on the porch facing the sea gets your tired mind and soul back on track and is much better than any sanatorium.
Watch the sheep going home, the swans swimming in the sea, all the birds around you or "just" the sun setting.

We sure will be coming back.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank unix53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly accommodation in a picturesque location at the end of an isthmus. Rooms are attractive and newly renovated with modern ensuites. My room had a lounge, comfortable chair, desk, television and a small balcony with a close view of the ocean. There was a sauna but the use costs an additional E20. Cheaper rooms forego the additional lounging furniture, balcony and view.

There is a central common room for a hearty breakfast of delicious locally sourced and home cooked food including hot porridge, cold cereals, a variety of breads, Estonian cheese, cottage cheese, sliced ham, cold smoked salmon and herring, boiled eggs, sliced tomato and homegrown cucumber, mushroom salad, fresh coffee etc.

Upon request you can have the home cooked meal of the day. We enjoyed potato rostis with minced pork sauce, sliced tomatoes and cucumbers, pickled cucumbers and grated pickled Beetroot. Dessert was a berry crumble slice. It was a tasty authentic Estonian home cooked meal for E7.

If you're interested in birdwatching this is an interesting place for waders, gulls, pipits etc. You can birdwatch with the sheep which are brought in in the evening or you can go for a dip (shallow water) or wander along the coast through the paddocks. The sunsets are lovely.

It's rural, coastal, peaceful, clean, renovated and friendly. I enjoyed our visit here.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank TravellerFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Puise Nina Talu is located on a peninsula in the middle of a national park. In the spring and fall thousands of birds stay here before their long flights across the sea and continent.
In the summer the peninsula is a perfect place to go for walks, swimming, sailing, fishing or just enjoy the beauty and the peace.

The hotel has very nice and modern rooms with very comfortable beds and a little terrace on which you can sit and enjoy the amazing view of the sea.
We had both dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both meals were really nice and tasty; homemade food, made with love and care and filled with locally sourced ingredients.

The historic city of Haapsalu is only a 20 minute drive from the hotel where you can see the beautiful ruins of the old castle.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank averagemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews