We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Priceline
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
12
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Wonderful nice, clean and spacious room. Kind and considerate personnel and even with a bit of a language barrier the communication was easy.

We spend couple of nights there with our dogs who enjoyed the peacefulness. The food was also good! Breakfast was basic but there's more thought put in it than in many other places.

Just something to take a note: the guesthouse is literally in the middle of nature. There's small yard and a short trail of duckboards but that's about it.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jnnmts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely home cat and wildlife around the house. Very nice rooms. Great homemade breakfast. You can watch how your porridge and pancakes are being made. Very quiet and peaceful area. Feels like being at home, even a bit better. Thanks a lot!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kalesi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Altmoisa Guesthouse is nice small hotel in the nature. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. Every room has a bit different character but all of them are comfortable. I liked the food in this guesthouse. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful, better than in some hotels.

Room tip: This guesthouse is very good for people who,love nature
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TiinaR146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

It is wonderful place. All the atmosphere is special and wall paintings as well interior create warm feel. Food is good, nothing stunning but above average in the area. People are very welcoming, thoughtful and give great advice. View from big windows is peaceful. Only minus for me was thin doors the rooms have- they have glass panel in the middle, covered with canvas. This means you can hear other visitors from the room.

Room tip: wonderful view, close to nature of Läänemaa
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Big comfortable and clean rooms. Everything, even the sauna and showers there are really modern. We stayed for mainly a week here on a goose hunting trip. Only afterwards I realized that there were no television sets in the room, lobby or anywhere else either. Absolutely no need of those this time. The food served is absolutely delicious, wine and beer can be ordered but the wine list is basically Italian and short, so not quite my favorite. The personal is very kind and understanding, even let us fill our coffee thermos bottles early in the morning by using their kitchen. They have a big trust for their clients, so I would ask everyone to respect it so it can be so also in the future. The prices are reasonable. As a summary: a most beautiful and comfortable place to stay and relax during this kind of trip so very much recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Rytkynpera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews