We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
StayForLong
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 5 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
12
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Altmoisa Guesthouse is nice small hotel in the nature. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. Every room has a bit different character but all of them are comfortable. I liked the food in this guesthouse. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful, better than in some hotels.

Room tip: This guesthouse is very good for people who,love nature
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TiinaR146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

It is wonderful place. All the atmosphere is special and wall paintings as well interior create warm feel. Food is good, nothing stunning but above average in the area. People are very welcoming, thoughtful and give great advice. View from big windows is peaceful. Only minus for me was thin doors the rooms have- they have glass panel in the middle, covered with canvas. This means you can hear other visitors from the room.

Room tip: wonderful view, close to nature of Läänemaa
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Big comfortable and clean rooms. Everything, even the sauna and showers there are really modern. We stayed for mainly a week here on a goose hunting trip. Only afterwards I realized that there were no television sets in the room, lobby or anywhere else either. Absolutely no need of those this time. The food served is absolutely delicious, wine and beer can be ordered but the wine list is basically Italian and short, so not quite my favorite. The personal is very kind and understanding, even let us fill our coffee thermos bottles early in the morning by using their kitchen. They have a big trust for their clients, so I would ask everyone to respect it so it can be so also in the future. The prices are reasonable. As a summary: a most beautiful and comfortable place to stay and relax during this kind of trip so very much recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Rytkynpera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Best place for people who like wild nature, specially bird-watching - one of the biggest birds migratory stops in Europe (Matsalu National Park). Amazing coast village lifestyle around about. Very hospitable personnel. Lot of possibilities to hiking and cycling by different walking path.

Room tip: Second floor suites are with sea view
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kifaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We booked this guest house based on Trip Advisor reviews and it wasn’t until we got directions for it that we found it was not in, or anywhere near, Lahemaa. It is on the very edge of Matsalu National Park, famous for migratory birds and I can imagine this place is wonderful in the spring, but not the national park we wanted to be in!

Once we got over the disappointment of being in the wrong national park we made the most of what is a very peaceful and relaxing place. Everyone was extremely welcoming and the food excellent and homely.

I say peaceful, but when we were there the guesthouse was also hosting a snowplough and gritter conference! We should have, perhaps, been told, but these things happen, and it was interesting to see what a group of snow plough enthusiasts get up to in an evening: accordion music and singing mainly.

The second day the conference ended and we were the only guests left. In a mark of trust, after dinner, the owners of the guesthouse asked us to lock up when we went to bed as there would be no one but us there!

The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfasts very good and the evening meals (optional but recommended as there nothing within easy reach of the guesthouse) even though you don’t have any menu choice.

I also thoroughly recommend borrowing the guesthouse’s bikes (available for free) and cycling the surrounding countryside.

Room tip: Honey moon suite is large with whirlpool bath. There were a lot of smaller rooms too as I think this house relies on conferences to survive - best check with owners if they have a conference on
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews