We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Elms
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
George Hotel(Bewdley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor(Stourport-on-Severn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Talbot Hotel(Knightwick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
338
186
99
74
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
338
186
99
74
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teahigh teafamily friendly hotelhalf termmain restaurantsconesspa facilitiesa la carte menulovely groundscream teacoach housecountry housesteam roomold housethe main housegreat facilitiesrelaxation room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We go to the Elms often for lunch/dinner/afternoon tea/ teddy bears picnics and it is always amazing, our young daughter loves it here and we always feel so comfortable allowing her to play and enjoy herself. There are trunks full of lovely toys, colouring tables, toys in the gardens to play with, activities going on, brilliant kids food, I could go on and on... And all in beautiful well presented surroundings. The staff are so warm and friendly, especially Stephen and his partner with their adorable puppy! We highly recommend this place to anyone and always look forward to going back, and the best part is we are local so can enjoy it often!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank mariahos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments.
I am happy to see that you are enjoying our facilities when ever you are visiting our hotel.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location, architecture and amazing staff. Went with my young daughter and honestly they couldn't do enough for you. So personal. Very expensive but worth it if you're after a treat! Lovely spa facilities too!

The food was exceptional with plenty of choice. We didn't use the den as it wasn't necessary but I can only imagine it would be as spectacular as the rest of our experience.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank ZadeeSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful words about your stay, I am delighted to hear that we delivered great and personal service and I know our team will be thrilled when I share with them your comments.
We all look forward to welcoming you back with us once again and hope we will continue to be your country home for many years to come.

Warm Regards
Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my wife and four month old daughter and from the moment you get there the staff really cant do enough for you (they even steam cleaned our baby bottles for us), STEVEN the manager was exceptional. Hotel, the grounds and the spa arent massive but give you everything you need for your stay and in the week it was quiet so easy to use all facilities. Only negative was we thought the price of drinks/food was a little steep (burger + chips £18, cocktail £12), so if you can get a deal which includes meals book it! Definately will be back

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Elms is a magical place with a fabulous team.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Hotel nice, facilities pleasant and clean. When it says family friendly take note as there can be a lot of children around, however this is something we personally like but others may not.

Having your own personal table is a nice touch and the afternoon tea was lovely, the young man serving behind the bar (Sean) is exceptional at his job, a lovely bloke and is a real credit to the place. The sandwich and chips we shared was also one of the best I've ever had.

Only thing I could possibly pick on is that the pool room needs more hooks for towels and bathrobes.

Will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments.
I am delighted to see that you had a great SPA day.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Called in for afternoon tea/coffee, cakes and sandwiches. Very enjoyable - sandwich bread perhaps a little dry (pre-made and kept in fridge?). Good service.
Would have liked to look around grounds but a wet day. However they look nice and well kept.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank worcesterwoman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments.
I am happy to see that overall you enjoyed your afternoon tea. All our sandwiches are made on the day for the day.
We are looking forward to welcoming back to the Elms.

Warm Regards
Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews