We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Claregalway Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nox Hotel(Galway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
306
154
86
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
154
86
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalway cityleisure centrelovely hotelfamily roombridal suitewedding receptionfamily weddingmain roadfollowing morningrooms are lovelybuffet stylewould highly recommend this hotelsingle bedfrom start to finishbar foodhotel barstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions but not for some time., As always the staff are polite and attentive and the restaurant/bar is of a good standard. The rooms judging by mine are now in need of a little TLC but are clean.
What let the hotel down this time was the moving of furniture or equipment on the floor above after 2:00 a.m.which continued for some time.
Thus only an average rating,

Room Tip: Avoid the front rooms as traffic noise can be problem
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartturner75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend and loved every minute. We got a fabulous deal for 2B&B and 1 evening meal with seaweed bath. Unfortunately we didn't get to avail of the seaweed bath as we were both feeling a little under the weather. On our first night we went down to the bar for bar food and was amazed with the selection and quality of the food. We sat at the bar and could see the chefs cook the food! Food was amazing. Our inclusive dinner was booked for the second night but the restaurant was closed so we were asked to sit in the bar, we didn't mind and even sat at the bar again so we could see the beautiful food being cooked! Staff were all Very friendly!
Room was a great size and well equipped with everything you could want. I've since recommended the hotel to friends and family and will be back again in the not to distant future.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank weekenddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding while the Galway Races were on. The owner of the hotel, Nóra was quite simply brilliant. Her and her staff were so professional and easy to deal with. The food was delicious and the room was clean. B&B at €120 per person(Wedding rate) was too pricey. All in all it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed one night at the Hotel Claregalway during out bus tour around Ireland. The property is very nice and well appointed. Overall it has an open feel and a modern, upbeat vibe with the light tone wood and lots of windows. Everyone who we dealt with in the hotel, pub and restaurant were pleasant and helpful. The room that we had was one of the nicest that we stayed in during the trip. It had plenty of space as well as nice lighting from outside due to the ample windows. The only downside is that it sits right on a main road so there is a fair amount of traffic noise. That’s not in issue with the windows closed, but with no air conditioning the room was a bit warm, so we had to open the windows. The room cooled down nicely, but the noise also came in with the cool air. Still just a minor annoyance. We ate dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The food was very good and the service was great. The bar is also very nice with an inviting atmosphere. There is wifi available, but the signal in the room was a bit weak; much stronger in the lobby. Since we were only there one night we really did not have time to explore the area, but my wife and I did take a short stroll after dinner and saw the ruins just down across the river.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioHick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for one night , for my son's wedding in August . The hotel is very good in all ways from the way the meal was served up , their care and concern for every part of the reception is just wonderful . Their bedrooms are lovely bright and airy . So accomadating , would strongly recomend it for a wedding .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noreen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews