We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
489
119
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
119
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pembroke arms wilton house fresh milk ground coffee one night db b sitting room lovely hotel secondary glazing huge bed relaxing stay ample parking comfortable beds bottled water little touches park and ride road noise
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

the room was fine my complaint is with trip advisor It gives the address as Minster St Salisbury SP2 the sat Nav then takes you into the middle of salisbury The address should read Minster St Wilton SP2 OR IF YOU MUST Minster St Wilton Salisbury SP2.
The room and breakfast were good but at £150 a night rather expensive. The Greyhound charges £85 for the same facilities on the same night

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ido D, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you, John, for this five-star review and thank you for not penalising us for listing address and price differences with other competitors. Different establishments will charge different prices on different nights depending on many variables. I can guaranty that on some dates, we are cheaper than others. To fix prices with other suppliers in the area is an illegal cartel so this will never happen... Sorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The hotel is amazing. Very helpful staff, lovely breakfast each morning and the beds are so big and comfy.
Very central in Wilton with lovely grounds. I will definitely be back if I'm in the area. Many thanks

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulQ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ido D, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Looking forward to seeing you here again, Paul.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

What a lovely hotel and restaurant! Really reasonable price and great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large, beautifully decorated, a great big comfy bed, loads of products and bottled water,fresh milk and ground coffee. All the extras you could want. It’s on a main road but very quiet at night. We ate dinner in the restaurant, it was so good. Cannot review the breakfast as sadly we had to leave really early but if it is anything like our dinner then I am sure it is good. We highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trogsprog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ido D, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Another comprehensive review which we are very thankful for, Trogsprog.
You’ll have to come again to try our breakfast. Go on, treat yourself. Actually, for your name, when you do, we will give you a bottle of wine to go with your evening meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Had lunch with four friends on Wednesday 12th April. The whole place had an incredible ambiance, the restaurant was quiet and dignified. The most charming waitress attended us. Wonderful service and steak and kidney pies to die for. The whole experience was such a pleasure

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ido D, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you, Chris,
Mid-week lunches can indeed be very quiet. Its not what we like, and we try very hard to get more customers in. With £12.95 for a two-course meal we believe we have a lunchtime offer that would encourage more diners in. And yes. Our pies are amazing! I wasn’t the waitress on the day….. but we do have great people working for us and its nice when this is acknowledged.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were here for a couple of nights,it was really peaceful,the room was lovely,massive and clean.the only drawback was the mattress,it was really uncomfortable and i ended up with a back pain,but apart from that,it was lovely. The staff are really friendly.
The breakfast was nice and tasty,the dinner was amazing. We went to see the stonehenge which is a 15 minute drive from the hotel,its such an amazing site to see and ofcourse the lovely sheep that are around as well.
There is also Wilton house just opposite the hotel that is not to be missed.
Overall stay really relaxing and enjoyed.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ido D, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you, Amal,
I am sorry you found the mattress uncomfortable. This is coming as a little shock to me as most guests rave about our comfortable beds. I will make sure this is checked ASAP. I hope it didn’t spoil your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews