We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
62
46
28
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
46
28
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food beverage manager british guests infinity pool bad food pork beautiful hotel pizza martin kettle disco vlas
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Waiters at the hotel treat people unfriendly. They don't clean the tables and they close the restaurant at the dinner to fast. It's pathetic that they eat just after quests so they don't care about people who come last. Waiters are very nasty for people who are late even 5 mins!!! They close restaurant and not let anyone to take any food.
It shouldn't be a 5 star hotel when guests are treated like that. Food is cold and every day THE SAME. Nothing is changing. Lame, lame lame!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krzysztof B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Have to agree with Stuart I'm afraid.
The cleanliness, size of the room, size of the bed and quality are very good.
The food however is very poor. This isn't a criticism of the fact that it's not aimed at British guests, it's just luke warn and bland.
There's a small shop near the hotel, anything else is a 10 minute uphill walk into the centre of vlas.
The restaurants in vlas are pretty disappointing too to be honest.
The nearby marina has nice restaurants but you'll pay UK prices, which kind of defeats the object of going to Bulgaria!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The room is big and clean with fantastic view. There is two restaurants, and food is really good. the pool is fantastic. the animation team is very friendly and funny. There is a Kidsdisco every evenning and showprogram too. I would come next year one more time for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyvernaxas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel the rooms are lovely & kept very clean by the cleaning staff.the facilities are all brilliant. BUT sorry to say the food is a massive let down its all cold all the time.we have tried geting in first for hot food but no joy its still all cold. It's a massive let down for this hotel definitely not 5 star food. you would think the chef's would have more passion about there food & how it is presented.... looks like we are eating out the rest of our holiday #verydisappointed

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We have just returned home after a week at this gorgeous hotel.
Lovely delicious food, and we have fussy kids!
The staff were friendly, the kids club staff were brilliant, the spa ladies were brilliant and I recommend anyone to have a beach gazebo massage. I fell asleep whilst being massaged. The sounds of the crashing waves, the warmth of the sun and knowing I was just seconds away from my ice cold drink, loved all of it.
The Segway guy was very honest and helpful, came to return change to me hours after I'd forgotten about it
The location of the hotel is perfect.

Thank you for making our first Bulgarian experience wonderful, Moonlight hotel staff.
All the best,
Pandya-Wood family, Leicester.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Raksha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews