We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms,nice spa area,first line”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Bay Residence & Spa
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Sveti Vlas
Reviewed 22 September 2016

What a charming place,it had two pools and a nice spa and it was right on the waterfront.It had a nice couple of shops in the movies and very nice studios and apartments with great views.We really enjoyed our stay .There is a food shop in the main building if you want to make your own food ,but there are restaurants nearby.
Overall it was very good ,visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyly53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The apartment was large, clean and with a mini kitchen. The property is near the beach, but you have poor conditions for a sunbath because the beach is very narrow and is located in a very small bay. No sunbeds or umbrellas for the location. Instead you have two nice pools well equiped. Is a very quiet place. The supermarket is at 3 min drive. Sveti Vlas has a very nice marina and a large beach near it. Staff is ok and helpful. It was a very pleasant vacantion.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rdancescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

We had 2 nights reservation, but we only slept 1, or I should say "we spent only one" because we didn't sleep at all. Beds sounds terrible!! We could't sleep.
In addition, the matress was smaller than the bedbox and the sheets,although washed were stained.
Naturally we claimed and they changed our room. The new one had exactly the same problems and the solution they proposed was calling someone to fix the bed...

Finishing, residence manager (when we finally got ver angery about all) told us: "if you dont like it leave the hotel and find another one"

At least they didn't charge us the night but it was a really embarrasing situation for a 4 stars hotel...

We would never repeat going there,of course.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jjlcorrales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We have stayed here 3 times and find the hotel is in a great location bordering the beach with great views across the bay. Food and drink is good value and even more so if you take the 5 minute walk into the local town, The beach is less than a 5 minute walk and has great facilities which include water sports and various bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juni0r46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

We stayed there in June-2009 and found its frontline location right on the sea to be perfect. The wide sandy beach is less than a 5 minute walk along the coast. The hotel is in the wonderful neighborhood of Sunny Beach and St. Vlas village, close to the atmosphere of the tourist resorts and but not too close so as to be disturbed by these bustling areas. We eat out mostly in St.Vlas as the hotel was quite in June. We hired a car for the two weeks and toured all the surrounding areas. We had an excellent time and really enjoyed ourselves. If any body wants me to provide details of the places we visited I can certainly e-mail them to you.
From my perspective you need a car to see the black-sea area.
Be careful on the roads as the Bulgarians don’t drive to the same standards that we do, they over take into blind corners and unto oncoming traffic .To me there was no apparent speed limit and only noted less than 20% of them wearing seatbelts (while in slow moving traffic). We came across several road accidents.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mature_Couples_Irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sveti Vlas
0 km away
Panorama Fort Beach Complex
Panorama Fort Beach Complex
#4 of 45 in Sveti Vlas
25 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Complex Lazur
Hotel Complex Lazur
#21 of 45 in Sveti Vlas
6 reviews
0 km away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#11 of 222 in Sunny Beach
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Sveti Vlas
Hotel Sveti Vlas
#17 of 45 in Sveti Vlas
20 reviews
0 km away
Grand Resort (Marina, Panorama)
0 km away
Casa Real Resort
Casa Real Resort
#5 of 45 in Sveti Vlas
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Bay Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Bay Residence & Spa

Address: Royal Bay Str No. 1, Sveti Vlas 8256, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sveti Vlas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sveti Vlas
#3 Spa Hotel in Sveti Vlas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sveti Vlas
Price Range: €33 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Bay Residence & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Royal Bay Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bay Residence & Spa Bulgaria/Sveti Vlas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing