We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
33
44
36
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
44
36
13
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015

The hotel is quite an average one, with good service and good rooms. What amazed me was the view from the reception. The beach can be accessed from the reception down, with a lift. Never before have I seen something like this.
A nice bonus was free wifi in the reception area.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Alina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desislava D, Manager at Paradise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Alina K,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and also for choosing Hotel Paradise Beach.
It is a real pleasure to know that you did enjoy your stay look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Paradise Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was there in 8/2013 (7days). hotel is large and look good. Room was clean. Little problem was with badroom (toilet). next day to fix it. The hotel is quite far from the center. We went to the city with bus. beach was sandy but it could more clean, more were not very clean algae. Regarding meals was good ... breakfast was always the same ... lunch and dinner were varied, and were very well could be chosen.

hotel bol pekny a v skutku veľky byvaly sme az v tej poslednej časti takze sme sa dost nachodil ale nejak to neprekazalo. izba bola čista a pekna mali sme vyhlad na more ... upratovacky nerozumeli anglicky a ani nemecky. mali sme problem s wc pretekalo ale na dalsi den opravili. hotel bol dost vzdialeny od centra svieti vlasu ale dalo sa chodit busmi my sme chodili aj na zlate piesky vychadzalo to cca 5e pre dve osoby jedna cesta v zlatych pieskom bol nočný zivot vela ludi aj dobre obchodíky vsade lacno... more no nic moc niekde čiste niekde strasne vela chaluch plaz ako tak mohli viac čistiť...jedlo bolo super to mi chutilo ranajky stale to iste ale dalo sa vybrat a obedy a vecere obmienali co bolo super...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lucia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

* Dirty rooms - sticky and dusty floor, brownish splashes, lot of hair; we complained and only the brownish splashes disappeared; after a second complain, the floor was relatively clean
* Lipstick on the towels
* No or very low air conditioning in the restourant; all quests sweating; the dress of my daughter turnet completely wet during lunch; complained - no result, explained that the doors are open
* Low cost and quality food. For example: milk is rare with (lot of) water, coffee is rare, pancakes heavy (uncooked), chocolate rare and with strange tastw, even semolina boiled bad; the same side dishes for lunch and dinner every day - boiled brokoli, cauliflower, corn, french fries; a very few main dishes, that almost do not vary from day to day, the grilled meat is made in advance (brought it ready to the show-cooking grill and put it on top), same deserts (2-3 pretty low-cost ones) every day, watermelon comes with the skin, which is dusty; non-alchoholic drinks mean soluble artificial juice, no mineral water - you need to buy it
* Very loud music in the rooms from the pool and outside disco - till 23h. At least they have rest between 12 to 16. Actually the problem is not the music but the very bad isolation of the windows - open or closed, no difference for the noise
* The building is old, not maintained, trees and grass not maintained, rooms furniture and interior is with teen-camp level
* No areas to walk or sit outside - except the beach and restourants balcony
* Due to the hotel location specifics, room to pool is 10 min walking (althout first line hotel)
* Not clean enough swimming pool; you need to "reserve" sun chairs from previous day by leaving sun towels
* Overcrowded beach - sun chairs too close to each other; short sand area

On the positive side only:
* Icecream from the food
* Anymation team, in particular kids programs
* Seaview

Overall: pretty miserable experience, especially for the money you pay; for the same prices, other hotels at Blacksea give few times better experience and service - search a bit more before booking. Big mistake to stay here. And the service is what totally ruins it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria80808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Paradise Beach (Bulgaria) all inclusive review
Pros:
The Ocean is lovely. We didn't see too many jelly fish, but the ones we did see didn't sting and the children had a good time picking them up with their hands and watching them melt. There are lots of hermit crabs for kids to pick up and collect in buckets, as well as little crabs that move pretty fast.

The hotel staff seem willing to accomodate if you have a problem. Housekeepers were extremely helpful and overall very pleasant to deal with.

Mini disco is a hit for kids willing to dance.

There is a decent selection of food at the buffet, some of it very tasty. All inclusive means all the booze you want. The wine isn't bad even though it came from a screwtop bottle. You should bring a good camera because you will get some good photos.

Cons:
There is a really bad problem with caterpillars and bugs in the rooms on the bottom floor. Many rooms stink like they have been recently fumigated. We arrived very late at night and we were put in a room that stunk like bug poison. The walls, floor and ceiling had creepy crawly caterpillar like bugss moving around on them. The bugs do make a satisfying crunch sound when you step on them though. After dark there you will get bitten by bugs (especially on your feet), so bring repellant if you plan on being outside after dark.

There are piles of bird droppings by the windows on the ground floor, and there are hundreds of birds busily catching and eating bugs in the air. The birds are nice to see and listen to, but the big piles of droppings under their nests should be cleaned.

They asked for our passports when we checked in but did not return them to us until we asked for them the next day. You would assume they lock up passports somewhere safe, but they actually leave them out sitting in cubby holes at the front desk for all the hotel staff to admire. I understand the hotel might need to copy the details of international customer passports, but they most certainly should not hold their guest passports insecurely at the counter reception sit at.

Russian tourists seemed to be given preferential treatment over other guests. Many of the ones we met were rude, loud and obnoxious. We experienced them cutting in line, filling their plates to overfilling and trying to kick us off beach chairs. This resort is more or less for Russian speaking folks with the odd eastern european, we were the only English speaking guests we encountered. There was some kind of summer camp happening for Russian adolescents who were under-supervised and ran up and down the hallways knocking on doors late at night, stomping, turning around room cleanup/do not disturb signs during the day. Some of the kids appeared intoxicated. I realize that calling yourself a "4 star resort" is meaningless because there isn't a standardized star rating for any resort or hotel, but if you want to bill your resort as being upscale, don't host a summer camp for unsupervised Russian adolescents and give them preferential treatment over everyone else who paid to be there.

Outside the hotel there are signs on the grass saying not to drink the water, and the tour organizers explicitly told us not to drink the tap water. The hotel do not provide bottled water and the self-serve fountain drink dispensers that give water have signs on them explicitly sign saying not to fill bottles with their contents. When we asked about the undrinkable tap water and not being allowed to fill containers, we were told to buy water from one of the vendors in the hotel. The water source for the fountain drinks and coffee machines probably comes from the tap anyway so it's probably a moot point. However, if you are billing yourself as a "four star" resort, don't try to up-sell water to your guests. The United Nations consider water a basic human right, guests shouldn't be screwed over on this.

There are signs in bathrooms asking you to consider the environment before throwing your towels in the bathtub to have them washed, or to reuse them for a second day. Meanwhile they happily carry out big tractor full loads of childrens beach toys that were left behind by past guests rather than risk their mini mart losing sales of new toys, and want you to purchase your drinking water from environmentally unfriendly bottled water.

Their hot drink setup is idiotic. They have about 6 machines in the restaurant area that make very small cups of coffee very slowly (about a minute per serving). There are always lineups at each machine, and on half of them they dispense only water instead of milk. It would be much more efficient to simply have coffee urns to serve yourself.

Their soups appear to be made from old leftovers from yesterday's buffet. Their Russian Borscht had chopped up breakfast hotdogs in it. This isn't bad in itself and many restaurants do it, but try not to make it so obvious.

Our bedding was not changed throughout our stay, it was only replaced when one of us vomited on it while sick with a stomach bug.

There is only complimentary internet in the lobby, and I only found one power outlet to charge a device there. I only counted one trash bin in the lobby by the coffee dispenser, which means if you want to sit down at a table that has not been cleaned you don't have anywhere to dispose of glasses, food debris, and other garbage.

Also, if you want to pay for internet so you can use it in your room, it's 6LV per day. Once again, if you're trying to bill yourself as an upscale all inclusive resort, don't charge for internet service any cheap motel would give you for free.

Their on tap beer tastes watered down and lacked flavour.

Dead bugs were left on the floor for weeks, mirrors and windows are not cleaned. There is only one tiny (about 4 liters) trash bin in the bathroom of our two room unit.

There isn't an efficient way to get to the beach if you are in one of the farther buildings. You will need to walk about 7 minutes one way through a maze of hallways and steps to get to the beach, or walk up and down a road outside.

The beds are terrible, about on par with army cots. They are creaky and the sheets they put over the mattresses come off if you roll over in your sleep, leaving you to sleep against bare mattresses and possibly picking up some exotic disease from a past guest.

There isn't any restaurant on the beach so you have to change to go for meals, 3 times a day. You would be wise to bring anti-diarrhea pills with you for your stay.

Over half of our group ended up with heavy diarrhea and vomiting, possibly from the buffets not being kept at adequate temperatures, dishes that were not cleaned properly, some clean dishes had food debris on them, or uncleanliness from other guests.

other:
Don't bother with the taxis or bus to the water park. If you're on the beach looking at the ocean and walk to your left on the boardwalk you can get to the water park by foot in about 10 minutes. There is also much better shopping that way too, and some interesting things to see.

The staff removing plates and utensils from the restaurant really keep on top of things, but they always look so grumpy. if I had to serve a bunch of rude Russians
all day I'd probably be grumpy too, but it wouldn't kill them to smile once in a while.

Here is most of the choice in food we saw here. Breakfast: Hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, poached eggs, slabs of greasy bacon, cereal, crepes with chocolate syrup drizzled on it (you need to wait in line for this), bread, french toast, hot dogs, juice/water, coffee. Lunch: Much the same as breakfast, but with a few more meats and no cereal. Tasteless and floppy thin crust pizza, french fries, soup. Dinner: Lunch with a few more meats. A chef that you can wait in line to receive things like turkey, salmon, spaghetti with sauce (don't wait for this, seriously underwhelming), veal, pork leg, and stir fry.

If you watch carefully you can watch one of the many seagulls land on the balcony and take off with food right off someone's plate.

The sea shells were much smaller than I thought they would be, but they are pretty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

So the beach was lovey, but the hotel and service were not good. We had an all inclusive package for a salsa festival, with free alcohol and food. You cna imagine the alcohol was of teh worst quality, I had a tummy ache for days and some weird spots started appearing on my hand from the food probably. The room was awful, we were told we would stay in an appartment with two rooms, but it was actually a big room split in 3, the living room was tiny and only one of the bedroms had a door, Awful!

Room Tip: Make sure the room you cose had a door, ask beforehand
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews