We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Booking.comUS$131
TravelocityUS$120
Orbitz.comUS$120
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
39
65
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
65
11
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

In general the hotel was nothing special but the position of the buildings in the park was interesting and the garden very beatiful. Rooms were clean, carpet on the floor, all necessary appliances available in the room. Unfortunately we spent there one night when it was extremely hot outside and the hotel do not have an air conditioner in the rooms. We left the window open for a night but on lower floors I would not imagine it to be possible because someone could just easily step in. The breakfast was fine.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MERILIN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2017

This hotel is located in a small village outside Chemnitz (a car is absolutely necessary). This hotel is a build on a low hill and has several buildings. The top building contains the reception, the bar, the restaurant, meeting rooms and breakfast hall. A hall way connects the top building with the four lower buildings where the room are situated. The rooms are modern, with a desk, television and a Nespresso coffee making machine. There is enough space for putting away your clothes. The bathroom has a shower.
Some rooms have a nice view down the hill and the hillside surrounding the hotel.
Near the hotel (250 meters) is a very nice château which can be visited. Near the château is a Gaststätte (typical German restaurant) and a café.

Our stay was great. Nice room, nice breakfast and a friendly staff. The breakfast hall was a little bit crowded due to large groups.

We made several car trips to Chemnitz and villages in the region. There a lot of historic villages, châteaus and small castles in the area. The city Dresden and the famous Saksische Schweiz (Saxion Swiss mountain area) are nearby!

Overall a very nice hotel in a very quiet area.
We stay about 30 nights per year in hotels and rate this hotel with a: 8.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank scotscorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines H, Best Western Hotel am Schlosspark Qualitätsteam at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear scotscorner,
thank you very much for your good assessment. We are glad you had a pleasant stay in our hotel in Lichtenwalde.
We hope to welcome you soon again.
We wish you a merry christman.
Best regards
Your Qualityteam
Best Western Hotel am Schlosspark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Good modern hotel in good location. It does every thing one would expect in a hotel like this...there were health club facilities but we didn't have time to use them. Secure on site parking is useful. Close to the castle

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrew t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Everything was great.

Check in experience, the fantastic room. Breakfast on 4 mornings, dinner in the restaurant every evening.

An absolutely wonderful hotel.

I'll be in the area twice more over the coming months and plan to stay here both times.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Empfangsmitarbeiterin at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear James, thank you so much for this great feedback. We are quite happy that you liked our hotel and the restaurant so much. We hope to see you soon and welcome you again at us, your quality team of Best Western Hotel am Schlosspark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Everything was great : location, room, beds, sauna, parking and above all the breakfast ! All staff were very helpful and friendly making sure the guests will be totally satisfied. We came here for one night and stayed four nights. Lots of castles in close proximity to visit (a castle pass would cover all castles in Saxony for 10 days for only EU 20/person). Would recommend absolutely staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mioara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katja D, Empfangsmitarbeiterin at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Mioara, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy, that you liked our hotel so much and made your stay 3 days longer than expected. We hope to welcome you again and wish you a great time. Your team of BEST WESTERN Hotel am Schlosspark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews