We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
La Maison Sans Soucis gites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Maison Sans Soucis gites
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
La Maison Sans Soucis gites
Bedroom one
Bedroom two
Bedroom three
Shower room
The games room
Patio area
The rear garden
The front garden
The pool
A nice place to sit and relax
Another spot for relaxing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hambye, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mark D
1 review
“An excellent holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely gite equipped with just about everything you would need for a short stay. The first time we've stayed in gite with a dishwasher. Anne and David were very attentive and considerate hosts, and live on site which makes things much easier. The weather when we stayed there was extremely hot so the kids made the most of the above ground pool. The gite has been converted to a high standard with three good size rooms. Rear garden enormous. The village is quite remote so the nearest facilities are in Hambye,a few km away. There is a games room but the weather was so great we only went in it once. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location with modern amenities including wifi
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicholamu...
Bognor Regis
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“You should stay here! Skip the other gites!”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Anne and David were amazing hosts. Nothing was too much trouble ( even if we were! ) really well equiped kitchen. Attention to detail didnt go un- noticed. Everything we needed and much more. Lovely welcome food pack on arrival. Spacious bedrooms with fabuolous beds. We will be returning soon. Our gite neighbours were returning guests and I can see why. The games room was a bonus if if we are old gits we had fun playing ping pong. Outside area was lovely. The area is beautiful. Dont be put off if you think you want to be near a bakers bar etc as the roads are so quiet and nothing is far away. It may take half an hour in the UK to travel a couple of miles but not here! Book now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Anne and David offering a personal service.
Liked least: Cold floors but take slippers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was so lovely to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loliksa
Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were there for two nights. Great opportunity for family of four, during Normandy discovery tour. This property completed 3 of our 4 main needs – location, comfort, self catering.

There are no differences from pictures on web page and the real life. So you will get what you see. Thanks for warm welcoming, really enjoyed the welcome package, especially since we forgot to get the bread for breakfast. Great location – within 1h drive to Mont Saint Michelle and D-day beaches.

Even if the weather was not the hottest, kids really enjoyed the pool.

I am willing to suggest it to the friends.

Standards are set high, and combination of service quality is in correspondence with price, so the hardest part is to maintain it in future.

All the best from our family, and who knows, maybe will see you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property conditions
Liked least: A bit pricy, but i belive it depends on each country where you stay (based on experience)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for the kind comments; we were very pleased to be able to accommodate you and your family into our last remaining two nights! It is good to know that our photos match the reality and that you were happy with what we provide. We very much hope to welcome you again for a longer stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott792
Prum, Germany
1 review
“outstanding experience”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

An excellent place to stay. Super directions were provided to the cottage. Welcomed on arrival and food was even placed in the refridgerator for us. A very quite rural area but close to a bigger town where everything is available. A large yard for kids to play. Centrally located not far to Normandy beaches and also close to Mont-Saint-Michel and beaches. Very friendly and helpful renters. Thank You.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite location and location with easy access to beaches
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments; we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A very comfortable gite, in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I recently stayed with my wife, brother and sister in law. Anne and David, the owners, are very friendly and made us all very welcome. The gite is extremely comfortable, well appointed, fully equiped, beautifully furnished and colour co-ordinated. It's situated in a quiet and peaceful area, the gardens are well maintained. In sort a place I have no hesitation in recommending to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Ian W.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It was lovely meeting you all and we look forward to welcoming you here again. The pool is going in as I type and we now have a hammock and swinging chair in the front garden for our guests! Poor david hasn't stopped since he arrived.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$107
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing