We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Highland location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ardgour, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

BethanyW7...
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Highland location”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Visited the pods as part of a short tour of Scotland. It was bliss!

We drove via Glen Coe, then to Fort William before jumping on the ferry to the pods. We were in awe. The location is spectacular.

We spent the afternoon outside and cooked steak on the BBQ, there is one available if you don't have your own. It couldn't have been a more perfect day.

The pod itself was everything you would need. The ensuite is compact but functional. However laying in bed looking at the view was perfect.

Checking in and out was easy, we stopped off in the shop for breakfast.. Delicious! Just what we needed for our day's drive.

We hope to return, thank you for having us!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrGeek
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic place to stay with great hosts”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a night when over in Ardgour performing some amateur dramatics, and found this an excellent place to stay. John and Reece couldn’t have been more helpful or friendly and the pods are well appointed and comfortable.

Would be delighted to recommend this and will stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john p
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one night break”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

great location views to die for very friendly and helpful staff pod very clean hotel only a short walk away

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmamurray
Moray, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We came here for a short break over the weekend with our dog and had a fantastic time! The pods are great, beds, toilet, shower, kettle, sink etc. There is a fire pit outside aswell as a small BBQ. A shop next door with basic necessities and small cafe. We went for a walk up to the mast and waterfall it was beautiful. Everyone was very friendly too, there is the inn down the road (a 2 minute drive) which is located next to the ferry which takes u across the loch to fort William. An absolute a bargain! Definitely recommend this place to stay

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helenkm18
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A wee Scottish dream! ”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The pods were really lovely and a great place to stay for a trip to Nevis. The customer service was excellent and the village shop just in front of the pods is also owned by the pod owner and do a good breakfast (great value too!). John was a wonderful host and owner. The pods themselves were clean, modern, warm and the bathroom had a shower, toilet and sink (we stayed in pods in the Cotswolds and didn't have a bathroom. Outside the pods there was a picnic table, fire pit and incredible view!

For breakfast we had breakfast baps and Paninis and I have to note deleina who was an outstanding waitress! Service with a smile never goes a miss.

This is no reflection on the pods or their owners but if you can avoid it DO NOT book through homeandaway.com. They are the worst website I have ever dealt with and were very unclear about our booking. The home and away helpline were useless and at points I did not know if we had our pods or not. However, Izzy the owner of the pods was helpful the very first time we spoke to her and apologised for home and away despite it not being her fault. I would say book the pods but do so on trip advisor or directly.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to review the pods. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time. I do hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.