We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“one night break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ardgour, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

john p
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one night break”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

great location views to die for very friendly and helpful staff pod very clean hotel only a short walk away

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmamurray
Moray, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We came here for a short break over the weekend with our dog and had a fantastic time! The pods are great, beds, toilet, shower, kettle, sink etc. There is a fire pit outside aswell as a small BBQ. A shop next door with basic necessities and small cafe. We went for a walk up to the mast and waterfall it was beautiful. Everyone was very friendly too, there is the inn down the road (a 2 minute drive) which is located next to the ferry which takes u across the loch to fort William. An absolute a bargain! Definitely recommend this place to stay

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helenkm18
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A wee Scottish dream! ”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The pods were really lovely and a great place to stay for a trip to Nevis. The customer service was excellent and the village shop just in front of the pods is also owned by the pod owner and do a good breakfast (great value too!). John was a wonderful host and owner. The pods themselves were clean, modern, warm and the bathroom had a shower, toilet and sink (we stayed in pods in the Cotswolds and didn't have a bathroom. Outside the pods there was a picnic table, fire pit and incredible view!

For breakfast we had breakfast baps and Paninis and I have to note deleina who was an outstanding waitress! Service with a smile never goes a miss.

This is no reflection on the pods or their owners but if you can avoid it DO NOT book through homeandaway.com. They are the worst website I have ever dealt with and were very unclear about our booking. The home and away helpline were useless and at points I did not know if we had our pods or not. However, Izzy the owner of the pods was helpful the very first time we spoke to her and apologised for home and away despite it not being her fault. I would say book the pods but do so on trip advisor or directly.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to review the pods. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time. I do hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
456lynsay...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay, lovely welcome and amazing views!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here the night after my wedding in order to break up our journey home, and we both totally loved it! The pods are in great condition and feel brand new inside, with everything you need for a stay. It is basic but bedding was provided for us on request, and we could have our dog with us in the pod as well, which was fantastic, and we were pretty comfy.

We received a lovely welcome from the owners of the lodge and couldn't have asked for more to be honest, loved the location and the views! It can be a little tricky to find, but if you head to the village shop in Clovullin, you'll find the pods with no issues at all. The scenery is breathtaking and there's great walks nearby. We got the Corran ferry to Ardgour which was very handy, and we went to the Inn at Ardgour which was lovely for dinner (and also dog friendly!) The inn is only about a 10-15 minute walk from the pods so very handy, specially as we had a lovely evening for a walk!

We are already planning when to go back and stay at these pods, we were made to feel so welcome and really enjoyed our stay here, it was perfect! i've already recommended them to friends and family!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery / surroundings - breathtaking
Liked least: Everything was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. I wihs you both a long and very happy life together
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilan_pari...
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place, just hard to find”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed for one night in one of the pod with my two kids. The location itself is very nice, offering a beautiful scenery. The pod are in "as new" condition, the beds a just not enough comfortable in my opinion. One important information to remember to reach the location: there is a ferry that links Corran and Ardgour. It can save you some time if you are coming from the north

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you Ilan for taking time to review the pods. I do hope you will return one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.