We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
50
7
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
7
2
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Friendly family run hotel, I really loved it. It was clean and charming. The breakfast was great. Fresh fruit, bread, juice and coffee. Bread is made from flour milled at the hotel. It is very interested to take a look at the mill. I would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hebbaskula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Simple and professionally run hotel in countryside. Rooms modern and very clean. Free WiFi. Very friendly owners. We opted for breakfast at 5 Euros each extra. Fresh fruit, bread, juice and hot drinks. Bread is made from flour milled at the hotel. Car needed to get to restaurants in Mula for dinner as no food served in the evening.No restaurants within walking distance. We went to casa cristo in Mula. Lovely restaurant at the back of bar with courtyard. Would definitely visit this area again and stay at this hotel. Both Mula and nearby Bullas have places of interest worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We were looking for a special and unique place to make an overnight stop whilst driving down from Alicante to Malaga; found this Hospederia through booking.com. As we wandered by car through the countryside trying to find the place on an iPhone and a car satnav and an iPad I thought the Mrs had outdone herself this time and booked a place that didn't exist. Eventually we spotted a sign in a small village and found our way to this place. It is an old water mill, in the family for 5 generations, now the only such working mill in Spain. The owner has a limited English but his son helped out. The first thing we noticed was the very large and welcoming pool. Hardly had we dried off than the owner arrived with bottles of chilled wine, bottles of cold beer and plates of local delicacies, all unasked for but obviously needed and much appreciated. Place is recently renovated and in fact the working mill is still being renovated. Found Felipe senior, probably in his eighties, chiselling away at one of the stone grinding wheels. The matriarch was also found wandering around, being keen to show the features of the property, in Spanish only, of course. Bedrooms were brilliant; large and clean and fresh and modern. Breakfast was also excellent, by the owners wife, at whatever time we wanted. Even the cats and dogs were a friendly lot. Excellent value for money; the rooms, the breakfast and the drinks. Its out of the way but well worth the journey!!

Room Tip: Choose one of the upstairs rooms with a view
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveLeeGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We recently stayed at this charming Casa rural with friends that we were cycling with on the Via Verde route. It is a family run concern and nothing was too much trouble for them. We had the 3 bedroom apartment which was very clean and comfortable, it is self contained with a well equipped kitchen. The owners made us a delicious meal of chicken and proper home made chips in the delightful outside kitchen.we enjoyed practicing our Spanish with the family. They have a working flour mill and are happy to show you around. We were so happy after staying one night we booked again for our return trip. If you are looking for a tranquil place set in real Spanish countryside this is it , I thoroughly recommend it and would return again myself . The hospitality is second to none.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the 3 bed appartment were good. The downstairs room was the biggest .
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

What a gem.Needed overninight stop both ways when cycling the Via Verde from Murcia to Caravaca.there were 6 of us so we took 3 bedroom appt.it was beautiful.nothing was too much trouble we were made so welcome by the whole family. We arranged half board and they went out of their way to accommodate us.home produce and home cooking. Would definitely recommend it and will definitely use it again.Couldnt be more convenient for the via Verde. Don't miss it!!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews