We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning detached villa in own landscaped grounds with pool area and roof terrace with amazing views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning detached villa in own landscaped grounds with pool area and roof terrace with amazing views
Welcoming open plan living/dining area gives you plenty of space to relax, read, chat or watch TV. Ensuite featuring double ended bath together with over bath shower, perfect for a relaxing soak.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Stunning detached villa in own landscaped grounds with pool area and roof terrace with amazing views
Welcoming open plan living/dining area gives you plenty of space to relax, read, chat or watch TV.
Ensuite featuring double ended bath together with over bath shower, perfect for a relaxing soak.
Pool with Roman steps, fountains and lighting for those relaxing evening dips
A lovely addition to the pool terrace for Summer 2018.
Panoramic views from all terraces
View from the pool breakfasting area
Lovely Mediterranean garden
Elegant glass-topped dining table seats 6.
Spacious Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with lovely view
View from kitchen terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fortuna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Culture80...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from 12 nights at this fantastic property. It is absolutely beautiful. Have stayed in a few villas over the years but this one is by far the best. It is well kitted out with everything you need both inside and out and the location is stunning. The owners are incredibly helpful and happy to answer any queries you have. Had a lively night in the village pub Canas y Tapas and great meals in Hondon as recommended by the owners. Also ate at Pere Y Pepa in pinoso which was outstanding and goes to show that Michelin standard food doesn't need to be pretentious or require a second mortgage! I would highly recommend this property for anyone looking for utterly peaceful and relaxing Holiday,very much hoping to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our villa and look forward to welcoming you for your 2018 summer break. We have not tried Pere y Pepa yet, but you are the second guests to tell us it is outstanding, so I think a wee trip is in order on our next trip to Pinoso. Best wishes, Elaine and George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evenstu
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it - again”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is the second time we have rented this villa and we had a great time again. We went to see things further away from the house this time as we were a bit more comfortable with driving round the area. We visited the hot spring baths at Fortuna, the church at Novelda with the marble organ and that inspired us to go on the tour of the marble quarry that Jan runs just see how the process of quarrying the stone worked. What a lovely bunch of people work there. We could tell they were enthusiastic about their work and about the fact that we wanted to know what they do, it was lovely.
We asked if some baby stuff (steriliser, cot etc) could be provided for us and everything we needed was there when we arrived.
The house was just as we remembered it, although we could see that some work had been done around the swimming pool which gave us more space around the pool. We enjoyed playing on the bowling court which was new since our last visit, although I don't think we got the rules quite right. It was good fun though and nice to be able to do something as a family outside in the evening before the sun went down.
Thoroughly recommend this villa to anyone. You will have a great holiday and the locals in the village pub will keep you up to date with what is happening around and about you at the time of your visit.
Loved the artwork BTW.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great space and the peace and quiet. The canvas in the living room
Liked least: Having to take the recycling down to communal recycling points, but no great inconvenience.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your review, Eve. We are glad you had such a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardebt
1 review
“Lovely location, rural Spain, away from the Costas, but so tranquill”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent home. In a beautiful location surrounded by mountains and just along from a small rural Spanish village. 15 minutes from the local town of Pinoso. Private peaceful relaxing or fun with swimming pool. Good size rooms and kitchen.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking to time to review the villa. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation, quality of the house, security, - lots!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you for choosing our villa in which to celebrate such a special event. We're so glad you enjoyed your holiday and had such a relaxing time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Selby
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the well equipped kitchen and the pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your review, we're glad you enjoyed our house and that your party had such a good time exploring the area. We take your point about providing more fixed shade and are looking into building a covered pergola somewhere in the garden during our 2015/16 Winter holiday. Once the palm trees in the front garden gain some height we shall provide seating underneath the tree canopies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing