We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Billabong Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Toni the hostess meat us on arrival. What a great place to stay .nothing was too much trouble the Villa was spotless would suggest perhaps 1 second mirror not in bathroom would be great but apart from that they couldent do enough for you .would recommend to anyone Toni even baked muffins for us and delivered them to our door what a lovely thing to do good luck with everything.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank mavis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

loved the location owners were fabulous always on hand if needed had a wonderful time magic spot everything you need was close buy beach walk away will happily stay there again highly recommend to family and c fruends

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed 3 nights in the 2 bedroom villa & it was fantastic!! The new owners went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable & we highly would reccommend this accommodation to anyone. The property was exactly as described & the deck overlooking the billabong was amazing. The location is great as it's only a short drive to shops & no more than 10mins to Cairns city.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Allyson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Surperb!!! Spent 10 nights at this absolute ripper of a place and couldnt have asked for anything more :) The big house and villa was a fantastic place to stay with amazing and peaceful views! A big thankyou to Zoe and Casey for making our stay one we wont forget!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

This place is great, stayed here for 7 nights with my young family, house and rooms where very well kept air-con in all rooms (very good sleep) and the view was great sitting out the back having a beer and catching a few tarpon. No barra but that's because we stayed up late and and got up late. I can tell you they are there as my young bloke 13 seen them feeding on the bait fish twice.

The owners are fantastic and very helpful and there young bloke is a hoot.

I would stay here again anytime thanks for a great stay guys.

Room Tip: Talk to Zoe she is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holloways Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Cairns Beach Resort
Cairns Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Holloways Beach
306 reviews
0.7 km away
Pacific Sands Holiday Apartments Cairns
Pacific Sands Holiday Apartments...
#2 of 3 in Holloways Beach
16 reviews
1.1 km away
Toby's Retreat at Holloways Beach
Toby's Retreat at Holloways Beac...
#2 of 2 in Holloways Beach
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billabong Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billabong Bed & Breakfast

Address: 30 Caribbean St, Holloways Beach, Queensland 4878, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Holloways Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holloways Beach
Price Range: €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set On An Island surrounded by a Natural Billabong stocked with fish & abundant birdlife. A nature and birdlovers paradise, only 10 minutes to downtown Cairns, 7 minutes to airport, on doorstep to Great Barrier Reef & 10 minute walk to beach & alfresco restaurants. Both rooms are tastefully decorated & have quality queen size beds, ensuite, air conditioning, separate entrance & private deck. Full Gourmet Breakfast served on the main deck Tour companies pick up from the door & bus stop 2 minute walk. The 2 bedroom self contained Villa is equipped with with a fully functional kitchen and laundry and tastefully decorated with private deck overlooking the Billabong and Gardens. (no breakfast supplied)and wheelchair friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing