We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Billabong Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Cairns Beach Resort(Holloways Beach)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cairns Sheridan Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oasis Inn(Cairns)
US$85
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
US$121
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
86
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
7
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed 3 nights in the 2 bedroom villa & it was fantastic!! The new owners went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable & we highly would reccommend this accommodation to anyone. The property was exactly as described & the deck overlooking the billabong was amazing. The location is great as it's only a short drive to shops & no more than 10mins to Cairns city.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Allyson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Surperb!!! Spent 10 nights at this absolute ripper of a place and couldnt have asked for anything more :) The big house and villa was a fantastic place to stay with amazing and peaceful views! A big thankyou to Zoe and Casey for making our stay one we wont forget!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

This place is great, stayed here for 7 nights with my young family, house and rooms where very well kept air-con in all rooms (very good sleep) and the view was great sitting out the back having a beer and catching a few tarpon. No barra but that's because we stayed up late and and got up late. I can tell you they are there as my young bloke 13 seen them feeding on the bait fish twice.

The owners are fantastic and very helpful and there young bloke is a hoot.

I would stay here again anytime thanks for a great stay guys.

Room Tip: Talk to Zoe she is very helpful.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A unique location, lovely home. Well equipped.
We were a large group of 8 and the home accommodated our needs well. The location is brilliant, beautiful views everywhere you look and so close to everything. Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fabank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

What a lovely B&B this is. It really is a one-off. The room is very comfortable, with a balcony that overlooks a billabong, which is full of birdlife, including laughing Kookaburrahs. It's conveniently located for anything you want to see in north Queensland. Jenenne is a terrific hostess and provided easily the best breakfast we had on our 4-week trip to Aus. Oh, and Roxy the dog is worth the visit on her own. Great value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandlwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews