We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cairns Beach Resort(Holloways Beach)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$145
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Sands Holiday Apartments Cairns(Holloways Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$137
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cairns Sheridan Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$179
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Half Moon Bay Resort(Yorkeys Knob)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
86
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxing vacationspent nightscairns cityairportprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Surperb!!! Spent 10 nights at this absolute ripper of a place and couldnt have asked for anything more :) The big house and villa was a fantastic place to stay with amazing and peaceful views! A big thankyou to Zoe and Casey for making our stay one we wont forget!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

This place is great, stayed here for 7 nights with my young family, house and rooms where very well kept air-con in all rooms (very good sleep) and the view was great sitting out the back having a beer and catching a few tarpon. No barra but that's because we stayed up late and and got up late. I can tell you they are there as my young bloke 13 seen them feeding on the bait fish twice.

The owners are fantastic and very helpful and there young bloke is a hoot.

I would stay here again anytime thanks for a great stay guys.

Room Tip: Talk to Zoe she is very helpful.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A unique location, lovely home. Well equipped.
We were a large group of 8 and the home accommodated our needs well. The location is brilliant, beautiful views everywhere you look and so close to everything. Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fabank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

What a lovely B&B this is. It really is a one-off. The room is very comfortable, with a balcony that overlooks a billabong, which is full of birdlife, including laughing Kookaburrahs. It's conveniently located for anything you want to see in north Queensland. Jenenne is a terrific hostess and provided easily the best breakfast we had on our 4-week trip to Aus. Oh, and Roxy the dog is worth the visit on her own. Great value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandlwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Possible the best place we've ever stayed in.
Location, wildlife, host, breakfasts - you name it, it's got it - perfectly.
WiFi - yes, it was a bit hit and miss but what the hell, there was life before the Internet. And the laugh of the Kookaburra will soon take your mind away from erratic Google.
To wake up to the views across the lake, well, it doesn't get much better.
Just before we arrived, Jeanne's family had suffered a recent bereavement but she still looked after us like family. She even stopped on the journey from the airport to her place at the local "grog shop" to allow us to stock up with a bottle or few - class.

The property was up for sale while we were there - and was I tempted, sadly just out of my price range :-(

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul51_and_Marg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews