We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Billabong Bed & Barra Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Billabong Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Surperb!!! Spent 10 nights at this absolute ripper of a place and couldnt have asked for anything more :) The big house and villa was a fantastic place to stay with amazing and peaceful views! A big thankyou to Zoe and Casey for making our stay one we wont forget!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Billabong Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2015

This place is great, stayed here for 7 nights with my young family, house and rooms where very well kept air-con in all rooms (very good sleep) and the view was great sitting out the back having a beer and catching a few tarpon. No barra but that's because we stayed up late and and got up late. I can tell you they are there as my young bloke 13 seen them feeding on the bait fish twice.

The owners are fantastic and very helpful and there young bloke is a hoot.

I would stay here again anytime thanks for a great stay guys.

Room Tip: Talk to Zoe she is very helpful.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A unique location, lovely home. Well equipped.
We were a large group of 8 and the home accommodated our needs well. The location is brilliant, beautiful views everywhere you look and so close to everything. Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fabank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

What a lovely B&B this is. It really is a one-off. The room is very comfortable, with a balcony that overlooks a billabong, which is full of birdlife, including laughing Kookaburrahs. It's conveniently located for anything you want to see in north Queensland. Jenenne is a terrific hostess and provided easily the best breakfast we had on our 4-week trip to Aus. Oh, and Roxy the dog is worth the visit on her own. Great value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandlwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Possible the best place we've ever stayed in.
Location, wildlife, host, breakfasts - you name it, it's got it - perfectly.
WiFi - yes, it was a bit hit and miss but what the hell, there was life before the Internet. And the laugh of the Kookaburra will soon take your mind away from erratic Google.
To wake up to the views across the lake, well, it doesn't get much better.
Just before we arrived, Jeanne's family had suffered a recent bereavement but she still looked after us like family. She even stopped on the journey from the airport to her place at the local "grog shop" to allow us to stock up with a bottle or few - class.

The property was up for sale while we were there - and was I tempted, sadly just out of my price range :-(

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul51_and_Marg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holloways Beach
4.2 km away
Villa Marine
Villa Marine
#1 of 2 in Yorkeys Knob
197 reviews
9.3 km away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,135 reviews
7.6 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
0.9 km away
Cairns Beach Resort
Cairns Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Holloways Beach
291 reviews
0.7 km away
Pacific Sands Holiday Apartments Cairns
Pacific Sands Holiday Apartments...
#2 of 3 in Holloways Beach
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billabong Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billabong Bed & Breakfast

Address: 30 Caribbean St, Holloways Beach, Queensland 4878, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Holloways Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holloways Beach
Price Range: €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set On An Island surrounded by a Natural Billabong stocked with fish & abundant birdlife. A nature and birdlovers paradise, only 10 minutes to downtown Cairns, 7 minutes to airport, on doorstep to Great Barrier Reef & 10 minute walk to beach & alfresco restaurants. Both rooms are tastefully decorated & have quality queen size beds, ensuite, air conditioning, separate entrance & private deck. Full Gourmet Breakfast served on the main deck Tour companies pick up from the door & bus stop 2 minute walk. The 2 bedroom self contained Villa is equipped with with a fully functional kitchen and laundry and tastefully decorated with private deck overlooking the Billabong and Gardens. (no breakfast supplied)and wheelchair friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Billabong Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing