We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
185
321
147
61
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
321
147
61
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pine wood accommodation bungalow camping sea children
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We booked one-bedroom cottage through booking.com, but unfortunately the description of the property is quite poor. In fact, there are several types of "one-bedroom" cottages and you can get the one in better or in worse condition, closer to pool area or far away, detached house or part of attached apartments.
In our opinion the camping hast too high price for such basic "bungalow" that we got. No bed-linen and towels included and this is not mentioned in the cottage description. Pictures of the rooms have nothing to do with reality. Cottage equipment can be in good or bad condition, it looks like cottages were not renovated all at a time but only on need basis (we were traveling with friends and I had a chance to compare what different cottages had inside).
Zero noise insulation, you can hear every movement behind walls. If your kids are waking up early, be sure get frown from your neighbors.
Poor WiFi connection.

On the positive side: pool area is clean and well organized. Kids and disco dance programs organized by the staff bring a lot of fun throughout the day.

Room Tip: Best cottages are numbered with 3xx or 4xx numbers, cottages with numbers from 200- are far away from pool area.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dmitry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

we spent 10 days in Argentario village and enjoyed it.
weakness: no staff able to speak any English (the only one who could speak a little bit was the girl in the market selling the bread) so we were not explained anything when checked in. The swimming pool was not an Olympic one as mentioned on the web site and the WiFi connection couldn't have been any worse. We stayed in a bungalow and there was no connection at all.

positive: the location- very clean camping; restaurant, cafe, swimming pools , access to the beach all very close.
kayac and pedalos included. Quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbaraDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A couple of us were on a road trip to a couple of motorbike rallies (in Italy and then Slovenia) and used a number of hotels for one-night stop-offs en route. We were primarily looking for cheap deals, ideally with some element of secure parking for our motorbikes. In-house food wasn't so important as we planned to visit local places, subject to time constraints.

All of our bookings were made via www.Booking.com as they seem to have the best 'no deposit & late cancellation' arrangements.

This was the location of the Italian bike rally. The place was quite full due to 400+ bikers converging on the place yet it didn't struggle to cope. It is obviously popular with Italians as a family camping destination and you can see why. The facilities were good, the beach close by and a good shop and restaurant within the complex. We didn't use the restaurant as the biker rally had set-up catering etc.

We were doubled-up in chalets/bungalows and I really didn't mind having a bed in the kitchen/diner, it was worth it just to have some aircon to escape the heat; it was very warm when we were there! There is a good pool complex if you'd rather cool-off that way, not forgetting the sea and beach nearby.

Overall, it's not my kind of thing but if you want a family camping location, I think you'd be happy enough here.

None of us who stayed there could get the wifi to work at all, despite assurances that it was working. Ignore the 'free wifi in all areas' that they might try advertising the place has.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at the end of July, the weather great, we stayed in bungalow (they also have villas or you can stay in a tent). The bungalow had two rooms, both air conditioned, kitchenette, very cosy and confortable. The place is clean, with nice beach (incl. umbrella and beds), a small shop, three cafes and one restaurant. TZhe pool is great, for adults and for children, separately. The place is more likely for family holiday, great for children, not noisy, cute.
The personnel is great, helpful, quick.
We enjoyed it so much, hope to come back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We spent three days with friends in a bungalow. Unfortunately it was a very short time to enjoy of all opportunities to relax, which Argentario Camping Village offers.
This place is great for holiday with children. Comfortable accommodation in the shade of pine trees. Clean beaches and safe access to the sea. Friendly and helpful staff.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews