We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
1
3
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
1
3
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019

Booked 3 nights. Hardly survived one. First cabin changed right away. Second one was a bit better. Old cabins have awful smell, bad beds. Bed linen was cleaned but not clean. At receptions the woman spoke neither English, Finnish nor Russian. They used some substance to clean toilets, after one night in the campsite all our clothes smelled terrible. In the cabin for 5 people there were 3 stools one table and five beds, nothing else, There was no even hook to hang a jacket.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DmitriiP803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Mändjala for two nights. The location itself is quite good and it has a beach just seconds away which is pretty clean.
The biggest letdown was the camping houses as the one we stayed in had filthy curtains which looked like dried blood and the windows had washed like never. The door nod was falling off and the door in general was filthy. A mirror would have been nice to have in the house as well.
The restaurant that is part of the camping area is pretty poor too. They had no chilled cider and when we asked for seconds they had ran out of almost every cider (mid July, high season). The dinner menu is very limited and has only few options. Not sure if this is normal for camping areas in Estonia as I’ve never stayed at any other. The brekkie was pretty good, small but you had your typical brekkie stuff, cereal, boiled eggs, toast, fruit, yoghurt, sausage, coffee, tea. Enough if you don’t require huge varieties of food which I would guess majority of us don’t.
I would stay again due to location but would hope that they will pump up the cleanliness.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KaisiKruus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2018

So we had 1 night there, when we arrived there was a really bad smell. And someone had threw up on my bedsheets?? they don't change bedsheets?? Also the curtains were broken and everyone could see inside our small camp.

worst night in my life, never again

Room tip: next time change your bedsheets, thank you
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulraamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Allthoug the place is very beautiful - near the beach, nature etc, the houses are old and from soviet age. And do not wait, that there is any cleaning personal, the toilets were awful (see the pictures). Never back again!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edithelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We were there with big company and from this viewpoint - all good, there are lot of places for all. But, it I traveled with my family - I will look for another place. Houses - clean, but old, WC not very clean, shower - for fee... Breakfast - enough, but poor choice. Beach good, no stones and good for children - very shallow coast. For one night ok.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MammaZane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews