We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
85
34
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
34
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2019

We found the staff extremely helpful,our room was very comfortable and clean The breakfast and evening meals were excellent we had no complaints about anything and we would recommend this hotel for a truly Bavarian experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Manager at Best Western Hotel Antoniushof, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Just returned from a wonderful week with Edwards Coaches staying at this hotel. Danial (the owner) and his staff were outstanding, nothing was to much trouble. The rooms are clean, modern, comfortable, and the food and facilities are excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel and will hopefully visit again.

Room tip: All rooms are of a high standard, ours was 308 with excellent views.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Hotel Antoniushof, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent rating. We are very happy that you did enjoy your stay here with us that much. It would be great to welcome you again in our house. With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Stayed at this delightful hotel with coach party. Everywhere is clean, lots of seating area to relax in, and all the staff without exception are really friendly and helpful, we were made to feel really welcome. Food is very good, both breakfast and evening meals were well presented. Rooms were comfortable and it was good to sit on the balcony in the evening. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return. The manager was exceptional in his job, very helpful and his local knowledge was really interesting. We were really impressed with this great place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 90faitht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Hotel Antoniushof, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words and your excellent rating of our hotel. We really appreciate that and would be pleased to welcome you again in our house one day. With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Impossible to find fault with this hotel. Travelled with coach party and had very interesting guided tours of the area. The hotel owners are delightful and helpful. The rooms are newly refurbished with balconies and good views. Food was good and plentiful. The spa and health centre were very well appointed with gym equipment, swimming pool, sauna and steam room. The village is small and quiet, so spent most evenings in the hotel's beer garden. All-in-all a very worthwhile experience.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank satisfied004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Manager at Best Western Hotel Antoniushof, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent comment and very kind words. We really do appreciate it, that you took your time for such a great feedback. We would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel and wish you all the best! Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We had a wonderful week at this hotel on the edge of the Bavarian National Park. It is truly a family run hotel that has just recently come into the Best Western grouping. The family and staff work really hard to make the stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible.

The location is good for exploring the delights of the region. The hotel is clean and well maintained and provides good value for money.

We were there as part of an organised group booking with set menus for evening meals which can sometimes mean disappointing food and accommodation. But this was not the case at the Antoniushof - the food provided at breakfast and evening meals was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the hotel people.

Our room had a balcony (I think all or most rooms do) with a good view over the stunning local scenery.
There is a beer garden, swimming pool and sauna provided, with additional well being services available at extra cost.

Overall the service, quality, pace and atmosphere of the hotel ticked all the boxes for us and we will return next year.

Although we visited in summer, it seems this is also a good location for winter activities for which the region is very popular.

Be aware though that if a vibrant night life is what you seek, Schoenberg is a quiet village which is not a hot spot of night life - which suited us.

Yes we do strongly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank p_thompson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Manager at Best Western Hotel Antoniushof, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you very much for your great comment and detailed description. We are very happy, that you could enjoy your stay here with us that much. Of course we will forward your kind words to our team and staff and want to say: Thank you very much for your kind words! :)
We would be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel. With kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews