We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
2
1
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
1
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2015

We moved to the Lenhsen after a disappointing experience at another hotel. At short notice we were put in a 6 bed apartment with kitchen facilities. The two rooms were very clean and although the beds were a little hard for our taste, it served our purpose very well at an amazing price. We ate in the restaurant on two evenings and the food was both delicious and excellent value. The breakfast was also very good with a variety of German bread rolls, cheese, cold meats, cereal and great coffee. A great stay with excellent hosts. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dm_williamson434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A small hotel with its own restaurant and a nice beer garden. The hotel is a little bit rundown but the my single room was clean and tea/coffee making facilities are in the rooms. We ate our evening meal in the restaurant which was good quality at a reasonable price. Breakfast was typical German i.e. rolls with various meats and cheese (no bacon and fried eggs).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I stayed at the Hotel Restaurant Lenhsen for four nights in Aug 2009. The hotel was easy to find (with Sat Nav) and had a good sized car park. It is a small, family run hotel with a small resturant downstairs. It serves typical German food (the menu is not translated so dinner was always entertaining!) and prices, quality and value are all reasonable. Drinks can be quite pricey though! During my stay, the hotel was popular with Germans, Belgians and Austrians and the hotel, restuarnt & service seemed to cater for a more European taste.

I was one of several guests at the hotel who had travelled for our friend's wedding, and we did find that we were given a variety of 'deals' according to how we booked. I rang the hotel directly, and it appears I got the best room & price - others paid up to double for the same size room when booking through third parties/agents, so I would recommend contacting the hotel yourself!

My room was a good size and as a single booking, I had a room with two twin beds and a cot. The shower was lovely, and the bathroom was small, but well equipt. The room was always immaculately clean and well serviced.

I would recommend this hotel, as long as you are lookin for a basic but comfortable stay - the hotel were happy to accomdate our 'comings and goings' and were flexible with check in/out times according to flights, but it is certainly not a 5* experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kk58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews