We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
173
41
8
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
41
8
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location wedding pools spa photos shower
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We felt so spoiled here - were given a choice of rooms and chose a lovely room on the ground floor of the tower with a little patio. Smashing pools - it was very quiet when we were there (end of June) so had the place nearly to ourselves. Only 18 rooms and it seems that they do a lot of weddings and functions.

Room Tip: We liked our ground floor room in the tower
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto B, Direttore at Sangiorgio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Mr John,
we thank you very much for your beautiful words. We hope to see you again.
Regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this resort last week and it's more then perfect! The guy at the front desk was very friendly and spoke English very well. He showed us around the beautiful resort. The first day the weather was a bit cloudy so we relaxed in the spa. After a dive in the pool and some relaxing in the hot and steam sauna we had some light appetizers in the spa lounge area. At night we dined in the restaurant. With classic looks, friendly service and delicious food it was a great experience. One small detail that could me better was the music. A cd with maybe 12 different love songs played on repeat all night. The rooms where luxurious and had everything we needed. The next day we had a great time at the pool area. The whole resort looks beautiful and is decorated for gorgeous parties. I can imagine having a perfect wedding here! For us it was a short stay this time but we hope to be back for more very soon!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bram J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed overnight after a wedding. Lovely location but the service was poor at wedding reception. They seemed to be seriously understaffed. Waiters were not in evidence when glasses need refilling (wine not left on tables). Serving staff did not known what food they were offering when we asked. Simple things like not enough napkins. The main course still had not been served at midnight!

Breakfast was ok but once the one lonely slice of cheese and ham had gone, it was not replenished so guests coming down later had to do without.

Beautiful location and building but a firm hand needed during weddings to ensure a good service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NicC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

San Giorgio Resort and restaurant was one of the best restaurants I’ve ever been at. I went there for a special occasion with my whole family and, believe me, it has been all perfect. the rooms were beautiful, the sunlight just made the room look lighter than it was, the tables were huge and there were so many different kinds of food on them. Also, there was a door that led into the garden; outside it looked like it was a paradise; the bushes and trees were all curateThe food was extremely delicious and it always had something inside that made it incredibly special and the smell of it was incredibly amazing. It was all seafood, which was perfect because it matched perfectly with summer. I wouldn’t have made any changes because, as I said, it was all perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank QSI-Shekou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto B, Direttore at Sangiorgio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews