We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in the garden ”
Review of The Buxhall Crown

The Buxhall Crown
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Buxhall
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: 17 Century freehouse and restaurant exposed timberframe dining room ingle nook fireplace with roaring log fire from light lunches to fine dining
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

Pretty garden with shade for lunch in the heatwave. Suitable summer dishes (great ploughman’s) and an impressive wine list

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank NJC1978_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2020

We have been here before on several occasions and I think will be come more regular visitors. The owner is passionate about the place and has good knowledge of wine and catering in general. He runs the place I would like to run a gastropub but don't have the energy. The staff are always pleasant and attentive. He is normally booked well in advance but I think the Corona Virus has hit here like many others but I would still call in advance to be sure. Food is well cooked, tasty, well presented and a lot is sourced locally.
Visit you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeterETaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

First time here after being recommended by several people. We had a lovely meal celebrating my birthday and the staff were very attentive. We were asked how we wanted our venison and duck cooked, we opted for medium for my son but we were unsure about the duck so we went with the chef's recommendation, the duck came medium rare and was delicious! The whole meal was fantastic and I would definitely come again.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank Thackers74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Great service with a landlord who is very knowledgeable about the drinks and food available. The food came out quickly and it was beautiful.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 553camm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely time on valentines evening, the food was amazing as usual. Staff are always friendly, it's always cosy and warm

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank kassiedoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Buxhall Crown also viewed

 

Been to The Buxhall Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.