We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of The Buxhall Crown

The Buxhall Crown
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Buxhall
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: 17 Century freehouse and restaurant exposed timberframe dining room ingle nook fireplace with roaring log fire from light lunches to fine dining
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Great service with a landlord who is very knowledgeable about the drinks and food available. The food came out quickly and it was beautiful.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 553camm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely time on valentines evening, the food was amazing as usual. Staff are always friendly, it's always cosy and warm

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank kassiedoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

Having moved into the area recently, we had been told by people near and far how good this place was.
Well we decided to try out the menu .
Service, Food and the feel of this delightful pub is a credit to the owners.
Thankyou we will be back soon .

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark Stewart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

Friday Lunchtime, 2 humans, 2 dogs, a countryside walk then friendly and helpful staff, lovely food served promptly, I wish I wasn't driving, otherwise I would have explored their impressive wine list. We will return.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank neild745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

This is a splendid pub/restaurant easily accessible and with plenty of parking.

The service was friendly and efficient, without being overbearing. An excellent menu was promptly and beautifully cooked and served. It was thoroughly enjoyed by my guest and me. We both had the salmon pâté, followed by monk fish for one and king scallops for the other. Superb ice cream was served as dessert. All was done, including drinks, for £75.

Jack attended to us with charm, care and courtesy throughout the visit.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank derekbZ1790OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Buxhall Crown also viewed

 

Been to The Buxhall Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.