We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Porto Pauba(Pauba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
283
201
40
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
201
40
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I usually go there a=in the summetime.It´s a very family place.The food is Amazing!The employees are very friendly.The rooms are comfortable and clean.And it offers everything you need for a good stay at the beach

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniella_1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciribaí P, Dep. Atendimento ao Cliente at Ciribai Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Hello Mrs . Daniella,
Thank you for such a positive review . Really our goal is to offer a family atmosphere , with complete infrastructure , comfort , food and quality service .
Glad we can provide pleasant moments to your family.

We hope to receive them forever!

Regards,
Ana Luiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Poor breakfast included, but the restaurant food (lunch/dinner) is good.

Cockroach dying around the room! Everyday...

Small place to take a shower with a plastic curtain that keeps "touching" you.

The swimming pool looks clean.

Staff is good. They have a car service to take you to the beach.

Place for family with kids.

Could be cheaper.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Juliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciribaí P, Gerente at Ciribai Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Greetings Ms. Juliana,
Thanks for your avaliation. It’s very importante to us knowing our guest’s opinions. In fact, at this time we are reformulating the whole breakfast menu, even though we already have about 50 different items included.
95% of our guests like our breakfast. We will be very grateful if you could let us know what you missed and what you would like to find at our breakfast in your next hosting.
About the cockroach, we feel deeply sorry that you find them around your room, we would like to let you know that we hired a specialized pest control company who come to the hotel every month, but we are in the middle of Atlantic Forest, and sometimes we just can’t avoid some bugs, in order to resolve the situation, we have put a protection screen in all the rooms so the bugs can’t get in.
About the plastic touching you, as we had informed at the booking, it is just in one room, that happened to be adapted to receive people in weelchair. We just sell this room when all the 38 others are not available. But we always inform our guests first. Our prices are the market average.
Please be advised that it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel!
Regards,
Maíra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Charming little hotel that offers fully wheelchair accessible accommodations. Staff speaks at least serviceable English. Rooms are a bit on the small side but ok. Would have loved to stay a little longer.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciribaí P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Ciribai Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments and advise that we are delighted you enjoyed our hotel, our restaurant and our service.
His praise motivate us to seek always to improve.
Please be advised that it will be a pleasure to welcome you and your friends again in Ciribaí!
Regards:
Ana Luiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

It is a nice, cosy, little hotel in São Paulo state northern coast. Although it is not by the sea, it is a walking distance and there is a hotel shuttle to the sea. There is a nice restaurant in the hotel but there are also so many good restaurants in the beaches nearby. The hotel is comfortable, clean and friendly. It is good for families, friends, young and elderly, as well as for children.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rosario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciribaí P, Gerente at Ciribai Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Mr (s) Rosario,
On behalf of all the staff, we appreciate your comments and we are very happy to know that liked the hotel and our services.
Please be advised that will always be a pleasure to welcome you in Ciribaí.
Regards:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Good utilities and very friendly services at razonable prices. I stayed there with my family - 02 couples and a 07 years child - for 03 days. We used 02 rooms at the ground floor. The hotel is 1 km distant of the small and very, very beatiful Paúba beach, fare 200 km from São Paulo city in the northeastern cost of the state - around 3 hours by car in this season. We loved it and are planning return to this place next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews