We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Venue - great hotel room & function room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plas Maenan Country House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed Saturday evening as part of a 60th birthday celebration. We were also booked in one of the guest rooms, family room for 4 with an additional living room off the bedroom.
Literally half a minute from coming out of your guest room into the function room so ideal from that perspective. I didn't make breakfast but family said it was ample and good choice.

Owners friendly and chatty (from South Africa). Would definitely stay again, and certainly recommend the place

Room Tip: Family room with separate living room excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Reds20hereWeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2017

An extremely welcoming & organised establishment. A quiet environment with easy parking, would certainly like to visit again,as the scenery is special. The hotel is also dog friendly which is good to know in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 409joanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

If you like your breakfast this is the place for you. Staff extremely pleasant.
I arrived quite late due to fog but I was warmly welcomed and in fact they called my mobile more than once to see that I was ok - wonderful - good supply of tea/coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 159evelynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We can't thank the owners and staff at Plas Maenan enough for helping to create such a magical day for my mother's surprise 80th Birthday! The suggested buffet menu was perfect, the food delicious, nothing was too much trouble for the very friendly and professional staff and the setting is beautiful - from the stunning views down the valley to the country house sophisticated charm inside. Every single guest commented on what a wonderful time they had and how delicious the food was - and my mother just loved it. And thanks too, to Alan the pianist who provided a perfect musical medley for the occasion. Thank you Tania and everyone at Plas Maenan from Kate and Simon

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We chose Plas Maenan as the location for our wedding and we were not disappointed. From booking last year until checking out the morning after we recieved amazing customer service from Tania and the team. The food was amazing, rooms were stunning and all the staff extremely friendly and helpful. As it was raining and pictures outdoors prooved difficult, the tean constantly monitored the weather so we coykd go out for some shots aa roon as there was a break in the rain. The breakfast was also delicious with plenty of options available. Would recommend Plas Maenan to anybody considerinf visiting and we cant wait to go back there. Thank you so much for a perfect wedding day

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank K_Jonesy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Plas Maenan Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Maenan Country House

Address: Restaurant on the Rock, Conwy Valley, nr Llanrwst | Midway between Conwy and Betws-Y-Coed, Llanddoged & Maenan LL26 0YR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanddoged & Maenan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llanddoged & Maenan
Price Range: €123 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plas Maenan Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Edwardian manor house situated high on a sunny bluff overlooking the mountains of the Snowdonia National Park situated opposite Surf Snowdonia Zip world Complex. The perfect choice for a short or long stay, dinner, Sunday lunch, a wedding or private celebration. Tastefully furnished and comfortable rooms. The perfect place to relax and unwind. 'To enter Plas Maenan is to feel like a welcome guest at a private country residence. Plas Maenan - you should experience it once in your life.' Plas Maenan Country House has fabulous dining available at Restaurant on the Rock which opens Thursday, Friday and Saturday 12-9pm serving Lunch, Afternoon Tea and Dinner and on a Sunday from 12-5pm serving Traditional Sunday Lunch. Restaurant on the Rock is open to residents and non-residents and has a capacity of over 150 covers and is suitable for intimte dining or Family Celebration Functions with four separate dining rooms offering a range of views and options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Plas Maenan Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Maenan Country House Hotel Llanrwst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing