We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
285
39
18
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
285
39
18
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconwy valleybridal suitesunday lunchamazing weddingthe small dining roomreception roommountain viewnew ownerslovely locationcomfortable loungenorth walesowners and stafffollowing morningan overnight stayfeel very welcomecouldn't do enoughstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

An extremely welcoming & organised establishment. A quiet environment with easy parking, would certainly like to visit again,as the scenery is special. The hotel is also dog friendly which is good to know in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 409joanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

If you like your breakfast this is the place for you. Staff extremely pleasant.
I arrived quite late due to fog but I was warmly welcomed and in fact they called my mobile more than once to see that I was ok - wonderful - good supply of tea/coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 159evelynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We can't thank the owners and staff at Plas Maenan enough for helping to create such a magical day for my mother's surprise 80th Birthday! The suggested buffet menu was perfect, the food delicious, nothing was too much trouble for the very friendly and professional staff and the setting is beautiful - from the stunning views down the valley to the country house sophisticated charm inside. Every single guest commented on what a wonderful time they had and how delicious the food was - and my mother just loved it. And thanks too, to Alan the pianist who provided a perfect musical medley for the occasion. Thank you Tania and everyone at Plas Maenan from Kate and Simon

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We chose Plas Maenan as the location for our wedding and we were not disappointed. From booking last year until checking out the morning after we recieved amazing customer service from Tania and the team. The food was amazing, rooms were stunning and all the staff extremely friendly and helpful. As it was raining and pictures outdoors prooved difficult, the tean constantly monitored the weather so we coykd go out for some shots aa roon as there was a break in the rain. The breakfast was also delicious with plenty of options available. Would recommend Plas Maenan to anybody considerinf visiting and we cant wait to go back there. Thank you so much for a perfect wedding day

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank K_Jonesy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We went to Plas Maenan for a meal last night and what can I say lovely friendly staff and delicious food and at a very reasonable price ........great. It's also very easy to find off the A470 and up their long drive, also great views in daylight hours

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AdrianJ814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews