We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Calabrian Food”
Review of Trattoria La Botte

Trattoria La Botte
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Badolato
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Excellent home-made pasta and a very good antipasti with a variety of local specialities, all nicely prepared and served by the family running the restaurant.
Cosy atmosphere in a rustic environment.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Third year in badolato, and third year that we have dinner here.
All the family is thankful to the owner Antonio for his kindness and good food. The next year we hope to find you again. Thanks

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Giovanni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Most of the food ingredients are home made, excellent cooking, and friendly service (in Italian, using my hands worked well). Prices are reasonable. Will definitely be back there

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank karlsR9685QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend were looking for a restaurant in Badolato and we've been attracted by the excellent reputation of this restaurant.
We travel a lot and i can say that this has been one of our best find.
The environment is typical,and the food is superb.The menù is focused on few dishes because all the raw materials and ingredients are locally made,and you can taste this quality in every course. The prices are convenient (four courses,drinks,desserts for about 15€ each!).
The best we ate were handmade tagliatelle with local porcini mushrooms,it was the top.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

if you want to spend a marvellous evening with calabrian dishes you need to go to Badolato Borgo and show up at "La Botte". Last week I was here for the forth time, together with friends, we came over from far away (from Catanzaro!) just to taste the delicious food in this unique location, it seems to be the reconstruction of an old wine cellar. I strongly recommend to reserve a table, because the restaurant is not so big.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aleph012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria La Botte also viewed

Badolato, Province of Catanzaro
Badolato, Province of Catanzaro
 
Badolato, Province of Catanzaro
Badolato, Province of Catanzaro
 
Badolato, Province of Catanzaro
Badolato, Province of Catanzaro
 

Been to Trattoria La Botte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing