We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Visiting Horstmar on a warm Augustus day, the shadowed pavement in front of the Holskenbänd Hotel-Restaurant with its doors wide open, looked very inviting. But appearance can be deceptive. Being the only guest sitting on the pavement, but nobody showing up for service, I inquired indoor what was going on.
The waiter was hiding inside and told me that they were expecting a group, traveling by coach, but that he could serve me perhaps a drink outside and check if he could provide a meal as well. Isn't that what one would expect from a decent restaurant?
A few moments later he returned, telling me (their ONLY restaurant guest at that moment) that everything was reserved for an expected group and he suggested me to try my luck elsewhere.l
A very definitive NO-GO and an extreme bad example of Horstmar hospitality.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VRKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed already several times at this place and really love the feeling to be part of the family. The restaurant is highly to recommend and the rooms are clean and functional.

I'm looking forward to my next stay here.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 663dirkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

and efficient service. Friendly staff, very clean and spacious rooms, price was right. Breakfast copious and good. Quiet location in a residential area across from the school. Free wifi. Honour bar on each floor. Highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed here for business nearby and came in really late but had the opportunity to look into it.
Very affordable, free wifi
Breakfast was quite good, lots of things to choose from and the service was impecable
Highly recommended if you will be in the area

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 603DanielL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews