We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Little Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holskenbaend Hotel-Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Horstmar
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We stayed here for a night while visiting the family of our exchange student. Pretty little place, very clean and comfortable. The restaurant downstairs offers a very nice breakfast buffet in the German style. The owner offered to make eggs for us in the morning since she thought as Americans we always ate eggs. Very quaint and frequented by locals. We loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanbaldwin1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2015

Visiting Horstmar on a warm Augustus day, the shadowed pavement in front of the Holskenbänd Hotel-Restaurant with its doors wide open, looked very inviting. But appearance can be deceptive. Being the only guest sitting on the pavement, but nobody showing up for service, I inquired indoor what was going on.
The waiter was hiding inside and told me that they were expecting a group, traveling by coach, but that he could serve me perhaps a drink outside and check if he could provide a meal as well. Isn't that what one would expect from a decent restaurant?
A few moments later he returned, telling me (their ONLY restaurant guest at that moment) that everything was reserved for an expected group and he suggested me to try my luck elsewhere.l
A very definitive NO-GO and an extreme bad example of Horstmar hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VRKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed already several times at this place and really love the feeling to be part of the family. The restaurant is highly to recommend and the rooms are clean and functional.

I'm looking forward to my next stay here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

and efficient service. Friendly staff, very clean and spacious rooms, price was right. Breakfast copious and good. Quiet location in a residential area across from the school. Free wifi. Honour bar on each floor. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed here for business nearby and came in really late but had the opportunity to look into it.
Very affordable, free wifi
Breakfast was quite good, lots of things to choose from and the service was impecable
Highly recommended if you will be in the area

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Holskenbaend Hotel-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holskenbaend Hotel-Restaurant

Address: Schulstr. 12-14, 48612 Horstmar, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Horstmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Horstmar
Price Range: €86 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holskenbaend Hotel-Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holskenbaend Hotel-Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing