We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Expedia.com
US$123
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$90
View deal
Hotels.comUS$123
PricelineUS$109
TravelocityUS$123
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
70
37
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
37
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews astoria massage treviso valley hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

Perfect cute hotel with an incredible view!! Service was amazing, everyone was so kind and helpful, and it was an absolute pleasure to stay here. Breakfast was good, and they always went the extra mile to get you whatever you needed or wanted even if it was out of their hours to do so.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wholenewworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RD Xenia, Proprietario at PHI Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Dear guest,
your grateful review is the best rewards for us and the thing that pleases us most is having been able to transmit the sense of hospitality we feel and that we try to express every day to our guests.
We are looking forward to host you again.
Kindest regards.
Phi Hotel Astoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

We had a great view of the castle from our room and the terrace by the entrance of the hotel provides a nice vista as well. The complimentary breakfast was very tasty with a nice selection of fruits, breads, meats, cheeses, cereals, and cakes. The staff was helpful and friendly. That being said, the room itself was well in need of an update. The air conditioning was broken and the room was very stuffy and hot, even when we opened the window. No tea or coffee making facilities were available in the room. The WI-FI was poor and kept cutting off. I have not used the spa facilities, so can't comment on those.

Room tip: Rooms located on the second floor up + on the left side or right side of the hotel will have the best views of the hills
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RD Xenia, Proprietario at PHI Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear guest,
We really appreciate that you share your experience with us
Unfortunately the air conditioning system wasn’t switched yet from winter mode to summer mode due the very low temperature of the week end before your arrival. We are sorry for the sudden change of the weather that caused you some inconvenience in your accommodation.
We are very happy indeed to read that your stay was good and you appreciate the location and our breakfast.
We would like to host you again in our hotel.
Sincere greetings.
Phi Hotel Astoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022

I had the stone massage with a fantastic operator really Best massage ever . The hotel was nice but service and breakfast can be improved . Rooms are large and confortables . Wi fi not working well …………..

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anastasiapH281YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RD Xenia, Proprietario at PHI Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

Dear Anastasia,
Thanks for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your massage and the hotel room.
We are sorry if our breakfast did not fully satisfy you but we set it up with fresh and quality locals products and we are recently working also to add some more extra news. About the wifi we had just a technical temporary problem that has been fixed in few minutes.
We hope to have you again as our guest
Best Regards

Phi Hotel Astoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021

I booked in this hotel just because I planned to visit Stada del Prosecco and the whole area was completely full due to a number of trade events. Otherwise, it has an awful location

Problems started right from registration. Enrico, in charge of the front desk (I later learned that he is responsible for maintenance: a clear example of Italian small villages hotels management improvisation) had to fix the safe box and also, unsuccessfully, "tried" to fix one of the windows' electric blinds.

Promises of future repair were formally made, and I was left with a room with... half a view, a very unfortunate circumstance since I got the nice side of the facility thus avoiding looking to the many industrial plants that ruin the landscape.

I reported this malfunction repeatedly along with the crappy internet signal that continuously broke Every useless member of the front desk staff looked surprised and solved nothing.

These malfunctions, including those shown in the enclosed photographs, were there long before my stay. It is not only mendacity but disrespect to address my complaints in such an unprofessional way

I t was not long before that I realized in what kind of tourist trap I ended in: a hotel that had seen better days long ago and now survives from company contractors, employees, drivers, salespeople, a rough crowd anyway that make short stays and, of course, do not pay for the room. Obviously, they can not care less for services nor Astoria for its quality.

Yes, you guessed, this is a highway motel on top of a hill.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pcastaneda13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Phi Hotel Astoria, Proprietario at PHI Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2022

Dear Sir, thank you for your review.
We regret that your stay didn't meet our usual standards that brings back our loyal guests at Phi Hotel Astoria.
We hope to have another chance in the future to show you our hospitality. We remain at your disposal.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is located on a nice place on a small hill. You have a nice view in the valley.
The Hotel is clean, nice located, good, but not luxury. My room (single room) was clean, simple, the aircon is loud, the view was nice if you look only in one direction.
It‘s a nice place to stay, but you should not expect not too much.
The service is good, the people friendly, the breakfast is well.
Try it!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wolfgang-Weber-HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews