We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Les Terrasses de Saumur(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Le Canter(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sohotel(Saumur)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Terre d'Entente(Saint-Martin-de-la-Place)
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
64
121
28
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
121
28
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet villageloire riverstayed heretouringbikessaumur
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This is a lovely hotel with character and good service. It is ideally situated for exploring Saumur, Chinon and the Loire Valley. The hotel itself is situated in a quiet village by the Loire river, a short drive from Saumur. The rooms are comfortable and clean, although we found the decor a little odd and out-dated (1980's/90's style). The restaurant is excellent and good value. Best of all, we could take our 6 month old cocker spaniel, even to the restaurant (where she sat under the table and behaved impeccably). Overall, much recommended.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the main hotel building. Good bathroom, good bed and all well cleaned. Just oddly retro wallpaper! - but don't let that put you off, after the first day, you get over the shock and just put it down to character.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepBlairie, Responsable réception at Logis Domaine de la Blairie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

You're so kind! It's been a pleasure for us too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I travelled as part of a group of single travellers. The rooms were great and the food was too. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel had a really good atmosphere. It was a good base for visiting the Loire Valley.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepBlairie, Responsable réception at Logis Domaine de la Blairie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

it was very nice to welcome you in our hotel. See you another time maybe...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Cannot recommend this place highly enough. It is well situated in a charming village with good facilities , nicely appointed, staff are great. An extensive menu at good prices and an excellent breakfast. We will be back.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Quillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepBlairie, Responsable réception at Logis Domaine de la Blairie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

It's very kind to you! We'll enjoy to meet you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Super location, friendly, helpful staff - a great place for s short break with the Chateaux of the Loire, wine tasting, a number of the Most Beautiful villages of France and many other attractions nearby. .

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank briancP9504ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepBlairie, Responsable réception at Logis Domaine de la Blairie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your friendly advice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed here for one night in early September as a stopover; arriving about 6 pm it was easy to find with satnav , there is parking in the front courtyard and more just along the road. St Martin de la Place has a rather complicated one way system around the village and if you miss the hotel entrance you may need to make another circuit - depending on where you're coming from - don't be put off. The welcome at the reception was friendly and efficient and our room was quite spacious albeit with rather bland furniture. It was a very warm night and we needed the windows fully open to get the room to a reasonable temperature. We were in the main part of the hotel with a room above the bar but no noise problems.

We had an excellent and good value evening meal on the terrace; there was a party of some sort in the main restaurant but the terrace would have been our choice anyway. Typical French provincial type of menu; good but limited choices but very tasty, well cooked and presented. There was good choice of local wines by the glass and pichet.

Breakfast was a typical Logis breakfast with nothing cooked but perfectly acceptable and sustaining - particularly tasty croissants. We always wish the hot water supply for making tea were really hot but that's a common problem across France - coffee was good and plentiful.

Overall it was a typical Logis in a small but very interesting town; clean, welcoming with very enjoyable food. The gardens in the cool of the evening were a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepBlairie, Responsable réception at Logis Domaine de la Blairie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thanks to tou for your advice, giving a lot of details. It was a pleasure to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews